Get Feedback on a Photo of Yours

Do you have a photo you need feedback on, a picture you are unsure about, a picture that is different from your usual style or just a picture that you want to know how to do better? I have once again opened up for my popular picture critique. Post a picture on my Picture Critique page here on this blog and get my feedback on the photo.

It’s been a while since last time (as a matter of fact summer 2015). But here I am with another round of picture critique! So once again, I open up for submission of photos anyone would like some feedback on. This is the fifth time I do this, and the previous rounds were well received by those who sent me their photos.

As last time my idea is to let any of you who have pictures you want to have some feedback on to post them on my site here. Go to the Picture Critique page, post a link to the picture and I will soon give my honest view and perception of your picture in what I attempt to be constructive and meaningful critique.

I both teach and attend a lot of workshops, and one of the greatest values from participating in photographic workshops is the possibility to have feedback on pictures you take. I know from the workshops I teach that this is what students appreciate the most. Therefore, here is a chance to get feedback on your pictures without having to participate in an expensive workshop. Not quite the same of course, but I hope it can be of some value.

If you are interested, go to the Picture Critique page to read more or just post a picture there. I hope to see your picture soon. Please do not post any picture or links to pictures here, but go to the Picture Critique page.

Beneath are a collage of the pictures submitted in the last round of picture critique. Are you ready for – or need – some feedback on one of your photos? Here is the chance.

About Otto von Münchow

Photographer based in Norway
This entry was posted in Creativity, Photo Workshop, Photography and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

33 Responses to Get Feedback on a Photo of Yours

  1. paula graham says:

    Advice given by you will be a great help for many. You are so good to do the work involved with giving.

  2. This is a nice thing to do for people.

  3. Sue says:

    Excellent idea, Otto

  4. Mary says:

    Thanks so much!

  5. It’s another opportunity for your readers to have your sensitive, skilled and trained eye critique their work.

  6. Matroos Beek says:

    What an excellent initiative!

  7. So generous of you to host these “mini” workshops. Your advice is always so inspiring.

  8. Tish Farrell says:

    What a lovely idea, Otto – the picture critique. And yes so generous too.

  9. I am very intimidated by the awesome photographs that have been forwarded to you but I would like you to critique my photograph Otto, at your convenience. You are gracious and so generous indeed!

  10. Monica Amberger says:

    Vill så klart delta men kan jag göra det utan att länka till någon sida dvs bara skicka en bild.
    M

  11. Elaine- says:

    Thanks, Otto! I love when you do this!! I find it hard to wait for my critique!!

  12. Lisa Gordon says:

    How very kind of you to offer this Otto!!

  13. Chillbrook says:

    Always so very generous with your time and your expertise Otto!

Leave a Reply

