Last Week’s Instagram

Once a week—or every so often—I will display one of my photos captured and/or processed with Instagram over the last week. It’s a way for me to show photography that usually is quite different from my regular work. Except for the technical details beneath the pictures are displayed without any comments, hoping they will stand on their own. But I still very much appreciate any comments you may have.

Facts about the photo: The photo was taken with a Panasonic Lumix LX-100 with the lens set at 32,6 mm (the equivalent of a 72 mm lens for a fullformat camera). The photo was transferred to my cell phone and processed first with the Snapseed app with various adjustments before uploaded in Instagram.

About Otto von Münchow

Photographer based in Norway
This entry was posted in Personal Work, Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

59 Responses to Last Week’s Instagram

  1. LensScaper says:

    Spotted this on Instagram earlier this week. I’m delighted with my Lumix LX100. It was very difficult to decide what to buy to replace my old Canon G10 but I am getting superbly sharp results with the Lumix.

  2. Elaine- says:

    this picture has pretty much left me speechless, it’s so amazing!!

  3. paula graham says:

    So enticing, Otto, you’v done it again…of course.

  4. Vicki says:

    Wonderful landscape 🙂
    The reflections in the rock pool lead your eye up into the background and then to the sky which makes for a lovely composition.

  5. This is stunning, with or without commentary. I love the strength of the stride and the perception of solitude. Wow, what an eye you have.

  6. Francina says:

    Stunning photo, Otto!

  7. Sheket says:

    This. Is. Breathtaking! The color scheme and implication of solitude I really like.

  8. dawnkinster says:

    It looks other-worldly.

  9. Very surreal and somewhat magical. I love it.
    It makes me think of some of the visuals in “What Dreams May Come”.

  10. Chillbrook says:

    Very nice image Otto.

  11. Otto, probably one of my favorites of your captures. It’s fantasy and realism set in a sweeping landscape.

  12. Lisa Gordon says:

    Wonderful serenity here, Otto!

  13. YellowCable says:

    Great landscape view and just alive by the person walking there!

  14. I love photos that tell a story…

  15. bluebrightly says:

    That was one perfect moment, wasn’t it?! The way the man’s arms and legs are just mid-stride somehow goes so well with the landscape, like he’s confidently striding ahead into a vast unknown. Perfection!

  16. shoreacres says:

    I’d title this one “Castles in the Air.” He looks as though he’s striding across a solidified cloud, surrounded by remnants of half-built dreams.

  17. themofman says:

    This shot reminds me of the Les Edwards painting “Time Machine at the End of the World”.

  18. A special photo in a special environment! Superb!
    robert

  19. Pingback: Landscape: Last Week’s Instagram | Otto Von Munchow – Liviz

  20. rangewriter says:

    Fabulous depth combined with an almost ethereal mood. Love it.

  21. rabirius says:

    Great composition.

  22. Beautiful landscape, and brilliant composition. Well done @Otto.

  23. This is awesome. Where is it?

  24. The color and the ambientation is amazing.

  25. Dina says:

    Beautiful work, Otto.

  26. sherri says:

    fascinating location and a stunning photograph

  27. Beautifully surreal Otto…

  28. Debra says:

    I need to strengthen my vocabulary in responding to your Instagram photos, Otto. I run out of adjectives! I like House of Heart’s comment–it is surreal! This reminds me of a very intriguing movie poster. It’s an invitation to a very intriguing story!

  29. The colour is the stand-out feature for me. It is such a serene shot, yet the landscape could be harsh in another light. The rocks brought to mind the marvellous Burren in the west of Ireland. Another stunning photo Otto.

  30. sheldonk2014 says:

    Its a beautiful picture
    See you on the other side of creativity
    As Sheldon Always

Leave a Reply

