Last Week’s Instagram

Once a week—or every so often—I will display one of my photos captured and/or processed with Instagram over the last week. It’s a way for me to show photography that usually is quite different from my regular work. Except for the technical details beneath the pictures are displayed without any comments, hoping they will stand on their own. But I still very much appreciate any comments you may have.

Facts about the photo: The photo was taken with a Panasonic Lumix LX-100 with the lens set at 34 mm (the equivalent of a 75 mm lens for a fullformat camera). The photo was transferred to my cell phone and processed first with the Snapseed app with various adjustments before uploaded in Instagram.

About Otto von Münchow

Photographer based in Norway
This entry was posted in Personal Work, Photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

38 Responses to Last Week’s Instagram

  1. Chillbrook says:

    Smashing image Otto. Very atmospheric!

  2. Vicki says:

    Ditto to Adrian’s comment 🙂

  3. Crushing picture Otto. Exceptionally barometrical!

  4. paula graham says:

    Gorgeous, just shows you how it is not always necessary to avoid ‘clutter’ , on the contrary, it makes for an outstanding modern photo. Love it.

  5. Latourte says:

    Traitement osé, mais j’aime bien… Top

  6. shoreacres says:

    What’s most interesting to me about the photo is the memory it evokes of similar trollies, with the wires overhead. I know that I’ve seen them somewhere, but I don’t know where, or when. It may even be a memory from childhood. The vagueness of the memory complements the image’s almost dream-like appearance, and the haunting question it evokes: what lies around that bend?

  7. bluebrightly says:

    That light and those colors – all working together…

  8. Dale says:

    Beautiful
    Proof you don’t need to try to get away from all the wires around!

  9. This has me thinking about communication. Phones, computers, cameras, on-line phones, interesting.Plus riding the trollies in Toronto when I was younger.

  10. rangewriter says:

    I’d have run from that scene, confused by all the lines. But you made them work. Well done!

  11. YellowCable says:

    Love those wires. Nostalgic feel of the old time city with tramps

  12. Debra says:

    I think I’m repeating what others have said, but the processing left the impression that this is possibly an old, historic photo. It’s fascinating. I’m always trying to avoid the overhead wires in my photos, and you’ve made them central, giving the photo its character.

  13. Amazing capture @Otto.Have a nice weekend.

  14. Lines and curves delineate your amazing photo — a jigsaw puzzle!

  15. That’s a lot of wires. I can picture a trapeze artist swinging from line to line.

  16. Lisa Gordon says:

    Wonderful image, Otto.
    Have a great week ahead!

  17. Elaine- says:

    all those wires about the street remind me of cable cars, do you have cable cars where you live? beautiful shot by they way, like a glimpse back in time xox

  18. Pingback: A STRANGE SIGHT « bluebrightly

  19. Phil Vaughn says:

    I really like the tones of this photo, Otto. The building is inviting and seems of another era. The wires tell me to get my nostalgia under control. A story in a photo!

Leave a Reply

