Last Week’s Instagram

Once a week—or every so often—I will display one of my photos captured and/or processed with Instagram over the last week. It’s a way for me to show photography that usually is quite different from my regular work. Except for the technical details beneath the pictures are displayed without any comments, hoping they will stand on their own. But I still very much appreciate any comments you may have.

Facts about the photo: The photo was taken with a Panasonic Lumix LX-100 with the lens set at 34 mm (the equivalent of a 75 mm lens for a fullformat camera). The photo was transferred to my cell phone and processed first with the Snapseed app with various adjustments and then the Kelvin filter in Instagram.

About Otto von Münchow

Photographer based in Norway
This entry was posted in Personal Work, Photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

41 Responses to Last Week’s Instagram

  1. Chillbrook says:

    I love a picture that tells a story Otto! Superb! 🙂
    Yes all is well thank you Otto.

  2. Nice to see a sofa getting out and about! 😂

  3. paula graham says:

    Wonderfully bizarre photo..excellent example of f/8 and be there!

  4. Heide says:

    I love how often your photos stop me in my tracks, Otto — and this one is no exception. It took my brain a few moments to process what was happening in this frame, but then the response was as gratifying as if I’d heard a good joke. Great image!

  5. loisajay says:

    The sepia tones are absolutely perfect for this photo, Otto. Quite beautiful.

  6. This photo is brilliant, Otto! It ignites all sorts of story lines in my head – a full length book with haunting and magical themes.

  7. love it when life provides those unscripted lighter moments,
    with camera ready

  8. The Hook says:

    You elevate the everyday to greatness, Otto.
    Thank you.

  9. How the mundane can be so much more.

  10. i like this. It has a nostalgic feel to it that most people can relate to as students are moving into their accommodations at the beginning of the school year. I live south of the university so presently seeing a lot of this in my neighbourhood.

  11. Great slice-of-life on move-in day!

  12. Matroos Beek says:

    A picture with a story … are the students setting up their student rooms? I thought so, now that the new schoolyear starts again… Beautiful picture Otto!

  13. YellowCable says:

    This an interesting picture. It draws you in to explore, to find out what is going on with characters in the picture.

  14. This photo just tickles me for some reason, maybe because it tells a story that I find humorous? Which doesn’t make sense because I think they’re moving into a haunted house 🙂

  15. shoreacres says:

    It’s interesting how the same color works so well in such different photos: the kayaks at rest, and these men at work. If I were to title the photo, I think I’d choose “Applied Science.” Not everyone would be so creative.

  16. sherri says:

    oh, wow. love this one. what a fine scene to capture and the processing is perfect for it.

  17. lighthouse75 says:

    It’s a great capture in its own right, and the processing elevates it above normal street photography. Well done, Otto!

Leave a Reply

