Last Week’s Instagram

Once a week—or every so often—I will display one of my photos captured and/or processed with Instagram over the last week (this photo is actually more than a week old, but I haven’t posted any new material the last week). It’s a way for me to show photography that usually is quite different from my regular work. Except for the technical details beneath the pictures are displayed without any comments, hoping they will stand on their own. But I still very much appreciate any comments you may have.

Facts about the photo: The photo was taken with a Canon EOS-5D with a 100-400 mm zoom the lens set at 400 mm then further cropped. The photo was transferred to my cell phone and processed with the Snapseed app with various adjustments.

About Otto von Münchow

Photographer based in Norway
This entry was posted in Personal Work, Photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

42 Responses to Last Week’s Instagram

  1. It’s always fascinating ao look at the moon, real or in such a good photo like this one! Emotion, this is…
    robert

  2. An amazing photograph Otto. That sliver of moon is beautifully crisp, I really love this dreamy shot.

  3. paula graham says:

    So romantic, my neighbour, now dead, told me never to look through the window at a new moon…; sure to bring bad luck. Ha, ha, to this day I avoid doing thus!

  4. What a magical moon!

  5. It is remarkable how the moon seems to affect our emotions. This particular image is lovely and calming.

  6. YellowCable says:

    Beautiful moon shot. The tree shadows on the side are just great element to augment the moon on the other side. Well balance!

  7. This is a gorgeous shot. It’s always a challenge for me to get the details of the moon, but still have some color in the sky. Great job! I have yet to figure out how to transfer photos TO my iphone!

  8. loisajay says:

    I immediately thought of that old song, “It’s Only a Paper Moon.” What a beautiful capture, Otto.

  9. The details of the sliver are amazing,Otto. May I ask you , if snapseed on cell phone is a better choice over Light Room or Photoshop?

  10. Chillbrook says:

    Wow! Wonderful capture Otto!

  11. Such a serene shot. Makes me feel calm all over……!

  12. Lisa Gordon says:

    Beautiful simplicity, Otto.
    Have a wonderful weekend!

  13. seabluelee says:

    This was my favorite, too. I love that even in this sliver of a moon, you still captured the texture of its surface.

  14. shoreacres says:

    The curved branches on the left and the curved moon on the right look like a set of parentheses around the night.

  15. bluebrightly says:

    Crescent moon are so very beautiful. It’s nice that this one has something to relate to. 🙂

  16. Elaine- says:

    I can almost see the man in the moon 🙂

  17. Absolutely perfect capture of her beauty. Bella Luna.

Leave a Reply

