New Photo Workshop

Do you want to develop your personal expression in photography? In the autumn coming up, I will teach a complete new workshop. It will take place in Bergen, Norway, over an extended weekend.

If you happen to be in Bergen in the last weekend of September or want to make the trip to one of the most beautiful cities in Norway around then, check out the workshop. I promised it will be both fun and educational.

This workshop will be all about visual language, story telling with photos and about the creative process. The focus will be on your personal expression. Over the extended weekend at the end of September, you will work with what may be called your signature as a photographer or your photographic voice. Of course developing this personal expression isn’t something you are done with in a couple of days. However, understanding your photographic tools, yourself and how you want to express yourself through the photographic medium, will help you on the way to finding your unique photographic voice. That is what this workshop is all about.

We will work out of my place in Bergen, so the workshop will be both intimate and personal. For that reason there is only space for a limited number of participants. We start up in the evening of Friday September 29th and finish off in the evening of Sunday October 1st. During daytime we will be out shooting, while the evenings will be for lectures, picture shows and picture critique.

Does this sound like something you want to attend? Check out information about the photo workshop in Bergen.

About Otto von Münchow

Photographer based in Norway
This entry was posted in Creativity, Photo Workshop, Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

43 Responses to New Photo Workshop

  1. This photo is awesome. The light, the fog, the composition… Great!

  2. shoreacres says:

    What a great photograph. I’d title it something like “Cityslide” or “Urban Avalanche.” The impression of the buildings pouring down out of the mountains like a landslide is a strong one.

  3. Matroos Beek says:

    I wish I was a photographer … I would definitely participate … But I can only enjoy beautiful pictures like here in your header. Dear greeting from matroos Beek.

  4. Chillbrook says:

    I would love to attend Otto, not sure I an though. I wish you the best of luck with the workshop. They always take so much out of you but are so rewarding at the same time.

  5. A beautiful photograph Otto. I would like to reblog this with your permission. I am sure it would be a dream come true to participate in the workshop and visit Bergen.

  6. Your photos are always such an inspiration in the art of storytelling. I love how you’ve captured the numerous pointed spires and roofs.

  7. thirdeyemom says:

    Sounds so amazing Otto! A photography workshop is truly on my list. Someday I will fulfill my dream! 🙂

  8. paula graham says:

    Will be a fabulous opportunity…been there and it is a super area, the whole of Norway is though, including its people.

  9. Leya says:

    A glorious shot. If I could, I would have applied for your workshop. Your photographic touch is always vibrant.

  10. With very poor timing but much excitement I am coming to Bergen for the very first time in 2 weeks. Your photo is beautiful and I look forward to using my camera whilst there.

  11. Vicki says:

    Wonderful photo……and I wish I could fly over for the weekend, but its a bit too far. Hope its a great weekend and beneficial to all who attend 🙂

  12. seabluelee says:

    This sounds like a dream workshop, Otto. Those who can attend will be fortunate indeed!

  13. Elaine- says:

    I Loooove that picture, is it your home town??

  14. Lisa Gordon says:

    What a great photograph this is, Otto.
    Have a wonderful weekend!

  15. Di says:

    Hello Otto,
    It sounds like a wonderful workshop. The discovery of our creative voice is such a fascinating topic. I wish you well with it from all the way down here in Melbourne 🌎🙋🏻

  16. Amy says:

    Can’t imagine so much one can learn from your workshop! It’d Chang my photography dramatically, but we will be in another country in fall.

  17. Pingback: Playing with light – 2017 Week 27 | HHC Blog

  18. Pingback: PHOTOGRAPHY NEW WORKSHOP | richarddfynest's Blog

  19. Pingback: Otto Von Munchow — In Flow – House of Heart

  20. Pingback: Pondering Photography… – Matters for the heart

Leave a Reply

