Last Week’s Instagram

Once a week—or every so often—I will display one of my photos captured and/or processed with Instagram over the last week (this photo is actually more than a week old, but I haven’t posted any new material the last week). It’s a way for me to show photography that usually is quite different from my regular work. Except for the technical details beneath the pictures are displayed without any comments, hoping they will stand on their own. But I still very much appreciate any comments you may have.

Facts about the photo: The photo was taken with a Panasonic Lumix LX-100 with the lens set at 34 mm (the equivalent of a 75 mm for a full frame camera). Shutter speed: 1/1000 of a second. Aperture: f/5.6. The photo was transferred to my cell phone and processed with the Snapseed app.

About Otto von Münchow

Photographer based in Norway
This entry was posted in Creativity. Bookmark the permalink.

37 Responses to Last Week’s Instagram

  1. paula graham says:

    Wonderful composition: beginning, middle and topped by suitably hued sky. A beauty.

  2. Francina says:

    I really like the sky colours , they make the mountain even more impressive , Otto.

  3. GP Cox says:

    No problem with this image standing on its own – fantastic!

  4. grecianweb says:

    HELLO OTTO CAN I INVITE YOU TO VISIT http://WWW.SFI4.COM/176205891018/FREE IF YOU HAD A TIME YOUR CLICK WILL BE APPRECIATED

  5. I like the juxtaposition of the tree and the mountain, so that the mountain seems dwarfed by the magnificent tree.

  6. bluebrightly says:

    And I’m wondering where this was?

  7. Lots of snow and does not look like something from a phone.

  8. YellowCable says:

    A nice view looking far away..

  9. Debra says:

    What a magnificent composition, Otto. The mountain is beautifully prominent and set in frame with the bough. It looks so simple, but my experience tells me it isn’t. Beautiful!

  10. This reminds me of Ansel Adams’ work. Beautiful!

  11. I like your article, very inspiring and thank you for your post

  12. shoreacres says:

    The trees remind me of Alpine trekkers, making their way up the mountain crests. It’s a lovely, dynamic image.

  13. seabluelee says:

    A stunning landscape. Somehow the large tree makes the solitary peak look even more massive.

  14. Lisa Gordon says:

    What a wonderful composition this is, Otto!

  15. I’m no fan of Instagram processing, but this one came out very well. 🙂

  16. Miriam says:

    What a beautiful wintery scene.?

  17. You can almost feel the cold emanating off of that mountain top.

  18. monica amberger says:

    Underbar!!!

Leave a Reply

