Last Week’s Instagram

Once a week—or every so often—I will display one of my photos captured and/or processed with Instagram over the last week (this photo is actually more than a week old, but I haven’t posted any new material the last week). It’s a way for me to show photography that usually is quite different from my regular work. Except for the technical details beneath the pictures are displayed without any comments, hoping they will stand on their own. But I still very much appreciate any comments you may have.

Facts about the photo: The photo was taken with a Panasonic Lumix LX-100 with the lens set at 30.4 mm (the equivalent of a 67 mm for a full frame camera). Shutter speed: 1/1000 of a second. Aperture: f/5.6. The photo was first processed in Lightroom then transferred to my cell phone and futher processed with first the Pixlr-o-matic and then the Snapseed app.

About Otto von Münchow

Photographer based in Norway
This entry was posted in Personal Work, Photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to Last Week’s Instagram

  1. Very cool. It looks like a watercolor painting.

  2. Elisa Ruland says:

    This looks very sci-fi to me. The unusual color of the sky, the light, and the starkness of the bare tree. I’m on my rather small screened phone right now, maybe when I study it on my computer I’ll have a different reaction. It’s beautiful, really. Love the colors.

  3. paula graham says:

    Great trees and you made them even more interesting.

  4. Roland Theys says:

    Interesting colors photo!

  5. joke_dev says:

    Really beautiful piece of art!

  6. Phil Vaughn says:

    A science-fiction alternate reality. perhaps. I like the possibilities of stories that this could start!

  7. Lisa Gordon says:

    Beautiful colors, Otto!

  8. shoreacres says:

    The colors are wonderful, as is the delicate tracery. I didn’t see it as a tree at first, but as a fan coral, rooted in a quite unusual sea.

  9. Elaine- says:

    you cut off their heads!! is that the law on mars? that’s where this picture was taken right? 🙂 hehe

  10. Love the crimson shades of this.

  11. bluebrightly says:

    Such a strong image! I appreciate that you keep pushing the boundaries.

  12. This is really interesting. Each time I look at it, I see something different.

Leave a Reply

