Last Week’s Instagram

Once a week—or every so often—I will display one of my photos captured and/or processed with Instagram over the last week (this photo is actually more than a week old, but I haven’t posted any new material the last week). It’s a way for me to show photography that usually is quite different from my regular work. Except for the technical details beneath the pictures are displayed without any comments, hoping they will stand on their own. But I still very much appreciate any comments you may have.

Facts about the photo: The photo was taken with a Panasonic Lumix LX-100 with the lens set at 34 mm (the equivalent of a 75 mm for a full frame camera). Shutter speed: 1/1000 of a second. Aperture: f/5.6. The photo was transferred to my cell phone and then processed with the Snapseed app with the Drama filter.

About Otto von Münchow

Photographer based in Norway
This entry was posted in Personal Work, Photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Last Week’s Instagram

  1. Pingback: Last Week’s Instagram — In Flow | perunduraiproduct

  2. Dina says:

    Lovely capture, Otto. Is this in Norway?
    I’m thinking about using Instagram too. I thought Instagram was a plattform only for mobile photography, but now it seems like all photographers post their work on IG. Is there a way to import pics directly to IG or do I always need to transfer them to the cell phone.
    Ha en god helg!
    Hilsen fra oss i Bonn og Norfolk.

    • Yes, this photo is taken in Norway, not far away from Bergen. As for your second question, I have not found a way to transfer pictures directly to Instagram from a camera or from photo editing applications. But maybe somebody else know how to do so? At least I transfer the photos to my cell phone and then on to Instagram.

  3. shoreacres says:

    I like the implied diagonal reaching between the patch of dark cobalt blue sky in the upper left, and the snowboarder. Even nicer is the way the cobalt blue touches all the snow. It helps to pull together all the elements of the photo: trees, lift, shrubs, differently-textured snow.

  4. paula graham says:

    Beautifully framed (of course) and exposed (of course)! resulting in an interesting snow shot , different from the multitude.

  5. loisajay says:

    I love that despite all the lumps and bumps in the snow, and all the trees and wire, this skier looks so serene sliding down the hill. Nice one, Otto.

  6. YellowCable says:

    I like the composition. There are different layers that draw eyes from the lower of the frame to the sky. I also like the movement too from the posture of the person.

  7. I like your article, very inspiring and thank you for ypur post

  8. You have caught the snowboarder just right there Otto, and on closer inspection he (she?) is on a nice diagonal to the tiny skier on the upper slope.

  9. I like the repeating diagnonal lines throughout the image. Well done, Otto. 🙂

  10. Chillbrook says:

    One of my favourite subjects as you know Otto! Love the snowboarder. 🙂

  11. Hi Otto, I’m certainly glad the snow has finally melted here and nice spring weather is around the corner. Superb photo!

  12. Pingback: Snowsome | Otto Von Munchow – Liviz

Leave a Reply

