Last Week’s Instagram

munchow_1828-007_e3

Once a week—or every so often—I will display one of my photos captured and/or processed with Instagram over the last week (this photo is actually more than a week old, but I haven’t posted any new material the last week). It’s a way for me to show photography that usually is quite different from my regular work. Except for the technical details beneath the pictures are displayed without any comments, hoping they will stand on their own. But I still very much appreciate any comments you may have.

Facts about the photo: The photo was taken with a Canon EOS-5D with a 24-105 lens set at 85 mm. Shutter speed: 1/320 of a second. Aperture: f/22. The photo was transferred to my cell phone and then processed with the Snapseed app.

About Otto von Münchow

Photographer based in Norway
This entry was posted in Personal Work, Photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

33 Responses to Last Week’s Instagram

  1. Tish Farrell says:

    That looks like a shot with many stories, Otto – the opening of a haunting mystery; the ending of some doomed affair; a place of apparent refuge that turns out to be quite other…

  2. paula graham says:

    Oh yes, setts the imagination all aflutter…how, what, where. Interesting , mysterious island, beckoning me over!!

  3. Lovely! This is not a photo, is a dream 🙂
    robert

  4. oneowner says:

    I don’t comment much but I have to say your Instagram photos are wonderful.

  5. Sue says:

    Simple composition, lots of negative space, I like it!

  6. Jane Lurie says:

    Love this one, Otto. Clean and simple.

  7. loisajay says:

    Ah, no man is an island. This photo I really like, Otto.

  8. YellowCable says:

    A really nice shot.. Great composition.

  9. shoreacres says:

    When I think of islands, I generally imagine tropical islands. This is so different, and so appealing. The foliage or shrubs on the ground beneath the trees add so much. The help to make the trees seem weightier and more substantial, and not at all overcome by all that sky.

  10. I like your article, very inspiring and thank you for your post

  11. My first instinct was to feel peaceful, quiet and one with the natural beauty. Then as I looked at it longer I started to feel chilly, lonely, desperate. Isn’t that interesting that one image could conjure up so distinctly opposite feelings?

  12. Elaine- says:

    that picture brings to mind funny comics of people stranded on tiny islands with one coconut tree lol

  13. likeitiz says:

    Lovely composition, Otto. Where is this place?

Leave a Reply

