Happy Holidays

Munchow12457

This will be my last post of this year. I want to take the opportunity to thank each and every one of you who has followed my blog and showed it be either liking my posts or contributed to the many fulfilling discussions here. I also want to thank you for the support you have shown me and all the kind remarks throughout the year.

As some of us are about to celebrate the holiday which is about to begin—myself included—it’s time for me to wish you all peace and harmony whether you are going to celebrate or not. 2016 has once again been a year of much violence and unrest, but also of much inspiration and positive development. We can only hope that times eventually will change to the better for all humankind.

I will take a rest from blogging during the Christmas Holiday. But I will be back in the new year. Until then; I wish you all happy holidays and/or happy new year.

About Otto von Münchow

Photographer based in Norway
This entry was posted in Various and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

120 Responses to Happy Holidays

  1. dawnkinster says:

    Happy Holidays to you as well. Enjoy your time blog-free. We’ll all take a deep breath and move into 2017 in our own time. May it be a more peaceful year.

  2. niasunset says:

    Merry Christmas and Happy Holiday dear Otto. Thank you, Love, nia

  3. ulli says:

    Happy Holidays and a Happy New Year to you, Otto.
    Ulli

  4. thirdeyemom says:

    Happy Holidays Otto and all the best for a wonderful 2017! 🙂

  5. shoreacres says:

    Merry Christmas to you and your loved ones, Otto, and all the best for a creative and fulfilling New Year. ~ Linda

  6. Vicki says:

    Hope you enjoy the Break and time with your family doing what you love best. Thank you for many kind words and encouragement during the year.
    Let’s hope 2017 brings less violence and more peace for everyone. 🙂

  7. Dina says:

    Thanks a lot, Otto. A very Happy Christmas to you and yours, and may you have the best of New Years!

  8. Nil says:

    Peace and joy to you and the whole world 🙂

  9. Thank you, Otto – Merry Christmas ! 🙂

  10. Happy holidays, Otto! I look forward to more encouragement, inspiration, and awesome photography from you in the coming year!

  11. Looking ahead and moving forward…
    Raye

  12. Happy holidays to you Otto! looking forward to your 2017 Blog post and thoughts!

  13. Have a wonderful Christmas Holiday with your loved ones, Otto. Everything will be new and fresh in 2017. I’m looking forward to what you will share in the New Year.

  14. Merry Christmas, enjoy some well deserved rest. May peace be infectious in the new year.

  15. Mary says:

    Thanks for being such an inspiration. And Merry Christmas to you and yours.

  16. Happy holidays, restoration, cultivation of art, peace and love!

  17. Heartafire says:

    Merry Christmas and a happy New Year Otto.

  18. I’ll be looking forward to your posts next year, Otto. Is the photo in this post of the town I often see in your photographs?

  19. navradar says:

    Have a good festive season.

  20. A new year ahead – how exciting! Hope 2017 is full of challenges, satisfaction and more of your lovely photos.

  21. Happy Holidays to you and your family.

  22. Have a cool Yule Otto, see you next year 🙂

  23. loisajay says:

    Hugs and much love to you, Otto! See you next year.

  24. My best wishes to you and your dears for a relaxing break and a Christmas full of joy and serenity. And I’m sure we all will work for a great 2017 with many interesting things and less violence. At least we should try 🙂 Auguri
    robert

  25. Greta DH says:

    A Joyful X-Mas and peaceful 2017!

  26. Happy holidays wishes!

  27. hmunro says:

    I join you in hoping that in the year ahead we’ll collectively move closer to peace, Otto. My warmest wishes to you and yours, and my thanks for all the wisdom and inspiration you’ve shared over the past year.

  28. YellowCable says:

    Merry Christmas and Happy New Year..

  29. Lisa Gordon says:

    Wishing you a very Merry Christmas, and a bright and beautiful New Year, Otto.

  30. Merry Christmas Otto. I wish us all Joy and Peace.

  31. restlessjo says:

    Wishing joy, Otto 🙂

  32. Patrizia M. says:

    Merry Christmas dear Otto.
    Pat

  33. As this year comes to an end and the new one begins, consider constructing a minuature ‘mueneco’ – featured in #4 of this story:

    http://abcnews.go.com/ABC_Univision/Entertainment/15-curious-latino-years-eve-traditions/story?id=18076784

    I’ts a lot of fun, and can be cathartic as well. and yes, if in town, everyone burns the effigies in the street or else gather and burn them together..; leaping over the flames is a fun part of bringing in the new year!

    you’re burning away – not only the bad but also the good – saying goodbye to what’s passed and moving forward….

    many people also enjoy running around the block at midnight with an empty suitcase in hopes of doing lots of travel in the upcoming year!

  34. LensScaper says:

    I wish you and your family a very Happy Christmas, Otto. And I look forward to being inspired by your writing in 2017, as I have been in this year.

  35. seabluelee says:

    Merry Christmas to you and yours, dear Otto. Like so many others, I thank you for the inspiration and encouragement you’ve shared all year long. I echo your wish for better times in the year ahead.

  36. drawandshoot says:

    Best wishes to you, Otto! enjoy your family time. : )

  37. Happy Holidays & all the best for 2017!

  38. bluebrightly says:

    Thank YOU for all the work you’ve done here. Have a peaceful holiday, Otto!

  39. RaineFairy says:

    Merry Christmas! 🎄

  40. Wishing you happiness through the holidays and in the New Year!

  41. ruma says:

    Merry Christmas. And, Happy New Year.

    I wish You all the best.
    Greeting and hug.

    From Japan, ruma ❃

  42. Louis says:

    Many thanks Otto. All good wishes to you and yours for 2017.

  43. Elaine- says:

    Happy New Year, and I hope you had a wonderful Christmas tooooo… and yes, here’s hoping for a better year next year 🙂

  44. Enjoy your holiday and many thanks to you for all your impressive thoughts and images.:) Very best regards Martina

  45. Inger says:

    Godt nytt år og alt det beste for 2017!

  46. Hope your holidays were joyous and wishing you the very happiest of New Years! Looking forward to being inspired by you in 2017.

  47. Tiny says:

    I am back from my holiday travels and hope you had a peace-filled Christmas and New Year. I wish you all the best in the new year. Looking forward to your posts in 2017, and the inspiration you always offer us here.

  48. Debra says:

    I’ve needed to be away for a little while but upon returning I look forward to another year of reading your posts, Otto. You always inspire me and offer new challenges to think creatively!

  49. Jane Lurie says:

    Hi Otto, I wish you a Happy New Year filled with many creative moments! Looking forward to your posts in 2017.

  50. Hello Otto. Happy New Year to you! Thank you so much for all of the likes you have given my blog, it is so appreciated. I have been away for a few month due to some huge life events. Wishing you a creative new year – I look forward to your posts. Donna.

  51. Chillbrook says:

    Thank you Otto! As you can see I’m hopelessly behind with my blogging but catching up, slowly but surely! I hope you had a fantastic Christmas! 🙂

  52. Phil Vaughn says:

    Happy (and creative) 2017 to you and yours, Otto.

Leave a Reply

