Last Week’s Instagram

munchow_1817-083_e3

Once a week—or every so often—I will display one of my photos captured and/or processed with Instagram over the last week. It’s a way for me to show photography that usually is quite different from my regular work. Except for the technical details beneath the pictures are displayed without any comments, hoping they will stand on their own. But I still very much appreciate any comments you may have.

Facts about the photo: The photo was taken with a Canon Eos 5D with a 24-104 mm lens and the zoom set at 24 mm. Shutter speed: 1/125 of a second. Aperture: f/9. The photo was processed in Photoshop, included various filters from Nik Software before transferred to my cell phone..

About Otto von Münchow

Photographer based in Norway
This entry was posted in Personal Work, Photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to Last Week’s Instagram

  1. paula graham says:

    Stunning…as per often.

  2. GP Cox says:

    Thanks for sharing this one, it is magnificent! A million ideas went through my head as I looked into the image.

  3. Vicki says:

    Such beautiful light filtering through the trees.

  4. Beautiful photo, Otto, bordering on the archetypal/mystical. A lovely way to begin my morning – thank you.

  5. This one really popped out for me. I love the light in it. I still haven’t figured out how to transfer photos TO my phone…

    • It’s not that difficult. If you connect it with a wire to you computer, you can simple drag the photos over. There are also wireless solution by using either Bluetooth or Wifi.🙂

  6. navradar says:

    I like your instagram posts. It is something I have never got into as I don’t have a smartphone. I know there is a whole ‘smartphone world’ out there but I am of an age where I think ‘we did OK with land-lines and I don’t want to be instantly available’. The word dinosaur probably springs to mind. Anyway, love the posts.

  7. I love being in the woods when the ground and trees are a little dark but high-lighted by the sun.nice capture and mood and like the blues and yellows, too.

  8. Otto, I just want to be there, sitting on a bench and taking it all, the fresh air, the russeling of the leaves , the sun rays and the quietness.

  9. shoreacres says:

    I’m becoming more and more fond of the great vaiety of blue and brown combinations that exist. This is a lovely one. It’s so evocative, I almost can smell that green, earthy aroma of the woods.

  10. Chillbrook says:

    Love this Otto! Beautiful!

  11. seabluelee says:

    I love this! Such stunning light. I will linger here a while and just soak it in.

  12. Elaine- says:

    wow the lighting reminds me of a movie! like ‘Legend’ or ‘the hobbit’ just amazing, Otto!!

  13. Tiny says:

    This is a great image, Otto. I love the mellow mood of the woods.

  14. Beautiful, and magical too. I can imagine fairies playing here🙂

Leave a Reply

