Last Week’s Instagram

munchow_1807-591_e

Once a week—or every so often—I will display one of my photos captured and/or processed with Instagram over the last week. It’s a way for me to show photography that usually is quite different from my regular work. Except for the technical details beneath the pictures are displayed without any comments, hoping they will stand on their own. But I still very much appreciate any comments you may have.

Facts about the photo: This photo was captured with a Canon Eos 5D with a 24-105 mm lens set at 105 mm, 1/125 second and f/16. The photo was transfered to my cell phone and processed in Snapseed with the filter Drama.

About Otto von Münchow

Photographer based in Norway
This entry was posted in Personal Work, Photography, Travel Photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

48 Responses to Last Week’s Instagram

  1. I would like to stroll through the streets of this place in the evening,when the streetlights are on and and light the statues on the roofs. 🌙⭐️🌜Best regards

  2. Suzanne says:

    What a great image. It looks like a scene from an old Disney movie.

  3. Elaine- says:

    where were you? and more importantly WHEN were you? lol

  4. Chillbrook says:

    Wonderful tone and texture Otto! Beautiful!

  5. paula graham says:

    Beautiful composition…only you can decide that….and your filter has certainly added that ‘drama’. Attractive shot..well planned.

  6. shoreacres says:

    This is my favorite of your Instagram photos to date. The perspective is so interesting. It’s so full of detail, and yet you’ve managed to capture it all without hiding anything by overlapping. To top it off, there’s that shades-of-blue-brown-and-gray that I so love. It’s just wonderful.

  7. Wow! I like this. So many elements. It is complex in a good way. I’m guessing that you zoomed in yo get that compression. It works really well here. Nice one, Otto!

  8. Waouh! Great picture !

  9. lauramacky says:

    I love the blacks and tone! Gorgeous!

  10. So much history in the lamps, buildings and statues!Nice colour in the buildings and I agree how you have managed to keep merging to a minimum.

  11. Angeline M says:

    One of your photos that I loved enlarging and studying all the detail. Phew! So much loveliness of color and textures.

  12. Mari says:

    Excellent travail, comme toujours!
    Bon weekend à vous

  13. Lisa Gordon says:

    Great photograph, Otto, and that sky is amazing.
    Have a wonderful weekend!

  14. I love this image. It reminds me of stories I heard or read when I was a child🙂

  15. YellowCable says:

    I like the composition of this picture, how you frame the lamp line to lead the eyes deeper.

  16. That is really lovely Prague, so much interesting detail in your amazing capture, Otto.

  17. monica amberger says:

    Åhh, så fin och stämningsfull bild Otto. Så skickligt komponerat att få fram alla dessa element och färgerna/tonerna är helt underbara. Alltid så roligt att få ta del av dina bilder.
    M

  18. Roland Theys says:

    Very good photo Otto

  19. bluebrightly says:

    I appreciate your showing this. The drama filter was perfect here – there’s room for Instagram, and lots more, isn’t there?

  20. seabluelee says:

    I love this image! All those verticals, the “finials” on the lamps echoing the ones on the buildings, even the statues. Great photo!

  21. vickypaton3 says:

    I love your photos! Very beautiful work. I also enjoy reading glasses your posts as well thanks for sharing.

  22. LensScaper says:

    I saw this on Instagram earlier and liked it, but it looks so good when seen up large. The compression suggested a longer lens than 105mm but the effect is all due to a clever choice of viewpoint. Lovely shot, Otto.

  23. Phil Vaughn says:

    Wonderful photo, Otto. It is like seeing an entire city at one time. Great idea and executed so very well.

Leave a Reply

