Last Week’s Instagram

Høsten har kommet

Once a week—or every so often—I will display one of my photos captured and/or processed with Instagram over the last week. It’s a way for me to show photography that usually is quite different from my regular work. Except for the technical details beneath the pictures are displayed without any comments, hoping they will stand on their own. But I still very much appreciate any comments you may have.

Facts about the photo: This is a quadruple exposure that was processed in the app Pixlr-o-matic with the filter Sophia.

About Otto von Münchow

Photographer based in Norway
This entry was posted in Personal Work, Photography and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

59 Responses to Last Week’s Instagram

  1. Chillbrook says:

    A very beautiful result Otto!

  2. Elaine- says:

    wow it looks like flower and dragonfly wings!! very special shot, Otto, I like it… what is it? lol

  3. Sue says:

    Ah, rather better than my recent efforts with some dead flowers donated by a friend…they all know my tastes!

  4. YellowCable says:

    Love the composition and the overlaid texture. Nicely done!

  5. Miriam says:

    A very creative shot Otto. Love it.

  6. loisajay says:

    So pretty, Otto. I picture this as someone’s forgotten wedding bouquet.

  7. shoreacres says:

    I’m as attracted to flowers’ seeds and pods as to their blooms, so this holds special appeal. One of the nicest touches is the way you’ve muted the red and purple, so the contrast between the remaining blooms and the ones already spent isn’t harsh or too obvious. The texture has just a hint of art nouveau: like William Morris wallpaper.

  8. That is lovely. One would expect to see little fairies dancing in the background.

  9. Lovely, and happy that you are using Pixlr.

  10. Lisa Gordon says:

    This is wonderful, Otto.
    I love the color and softness.
    Wishing you a beautiful weekend.

  11. Really nice, Otto! And thanks for sharing the details. iPhoneography is something I’d like to get a better handle on. I’m so impressed by what can be done🙂

  12. sherri says:

    love, love the color palette and softness in this image

  13. rangewriter says:

    You have me puzzling over how one goes about multi-exposing digital photos. The only thing I can think of is using layers…but I don’t the the Pixlr app has layers? What’s the secret?

    • No, Pixlr does not have layers. So you either double or triple or whatever expose in the camera, or first make a photo with layers for example in Photoshop and then transfer it to the phone for further processing in Pixlr or any other app.

  14. I love the depth of the layers in this. Nice job!

  15. Really lovely, Otto. I like it a lot.🙂

  16. Pat says:

    An atmosphere too, but I like this contrast, a soft bottom and a flower in vibrant color

  17. Heartafire says:

    Gorgeous subject, beautiful results!

  18. jmnowak says:

    Beautiful, otto!

  19. monica amberger says:

    Wow, så bra detta blev. Upplever bilden både vacker och soft men med starkt genomslagskraft. Så fin genomskinlighet mellan lagren/bilderna. Nu blev jag inspirerad att testa multiexponering i kameran. Vet att min har den funktionen men inte testat än. Antagligen bara för att det känns mer vant att skapa med lager i PS.
    M

Leave a Reply

