Last Week’s Instagram

Munchow_1790-075_E2

Once a week—or every so often—I will display one of my photos captured and/or processed with Instagram over the last week. It’s a way for me to show photography that usually is quite different from my regular work. Except for the technical details beneath the pictures are displayed without any comments, hoping they will stand on their own. But I still very much appreciate any comments you may have.

Facts about the photo: It was captured with my Lumix LX-100 with the lens sett at 34 mm (the equivalent of 75 mm full frame lens), exposure at 1/3200 s and f/8. The photo was then transferred to my cell phone and processed in Photoshop Express with the filter Drama and finally added the Instagram frame Mayfair.

About Otto von Münchow

Photographer based in Norway
This entry was posted in Creativity, Photography and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

57 Responses to Last Week’s Instagram

  1. restlessjo says:

    What a beauty! Happy September, Otto 🙂 🙂

  2. paula graham says:

    How idyllic can it get!! attractive photo with lovely colours.

  3. Nice! I notice you use your Lumix a lot (thanks for sharing camera info with the photographs). I’m considering another camera. I suppose you’d recommend it as a good camera of it’s kind?

  4. riet says:

    Beautiful !!!

  5. shoreacres says:

    Perfect conditions, those: flat water and a nice breeze to move things along. In every sense of the word, it looks like a golden experience!

  6. What a great photo Otto. Here I am, looking out of the window at the rain when up pops your sunny shot to brighten my day.

  7. Sue says:

    Gorgeous light, Otto!

  8. Wanderlets says:

    This is such a pretty scene and you captured it perfectly!

  9. Heartafire says:

    Such a beautiful and inviting scene especially today when our seas are churning with Hurricane Hermine. Thank you Otto, truly lovely.

  10. I absolutely love your gorgeous atmosphere and I am also impressed by your procedure, Otto.

  11. YellowCable says:

    An awesome light and contrast! I am not sure this is an effect of lens flare or the natural aura around the sun but it is really cool effect.

  12. Nice photo. Great composition!

  13. Stunning image Otto. The colours and light are perfect.

  14. Debra says:

    Everything about a sunset makes me happy, and over the ocean, wow! All I can comment on is that this is a beautiful capture!

  15. The colour is so wonderful…the setting is just beautiful.

  16. Phil Vaughn says:

    Love that luminous glow

  17. Dina says:

    What a great effect! It’s very pretty.

  18. Christy B says:

    Such a lovely photo, Otto! I sent you a Friend request on Facebook too🙂

  19. Pingback: Sailing Toward Setting Sun | Otto Von Munchow – Liviz

  20. Pat says:

    Look beautiful marine !!! and I appreciate the selection of colors, superb

  21. Roland Theys says:

    What a great composition shot! excellent i like.

Leave a Reply

