Last Week’s Instagram

Munchow_1790-058_E

Once a week—or every so often—I will display one of my photos captured and/or processed with Instagram over the last week. It’s a way for me to show photography that usually is quite different from my regular work. Except for the technical details beneath the pictures are displayed without any comments, hoping they will stand on their own. But I still very much appreciate any comments you may have.

Facts about the photo: It was captured with my Lumix LX-100 in an underwater housing with the lens sett at 10,9 mm (the equivalent of 24 mm full frame lens), exposure at 1/800 s and f/5.6. The photo was then transferred to my cell phone and processed in Photoshop Express.

About Otto von Münchow

Photographer based in Norway
This entry was posted in Creativity, Photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

56 Responses to Last Week’s Instagram

  1. Love the (probably!) fresh water!
    robert

  2. Sue says:

    Love your POV in this one, Otto!

  3. seabluelee says:

    I love this one! The way you “caught the wave”….perfect!

  4. Wow! I love everything about this image, Otto.🙂 Well done!

  5. The whole shot just feels refreshing.

  6. YellowCable says:

    That is so cool angle that you took this picture! I love the fast capture that freezes the water / wave splashing up. Great!

  7. Heartafire says:

    This is a stunning photograph Otto. Such a fabulous shot, I love it!

  8. Vicki says:

    That has to be one of the most unique images I’ve seen. Such an unusual angle and it really captures that feeling of being out on the water.
    (and I can’t swim so it also gives me a sense of panic believe it or not🙂 ).

  9. Your image invites me to want to know more. It conjures the known and unknown.

  10. Jane Lurie says:

    Great capture, Otto, and I love the idea of using an underwater housing. You’ve found a wonderful perspective here.

  11. shoreacres says:

    The kayaker doesn’t yet realize that the day’s companion has disappeared, pulled beneath the sparkling, splashing water by — what?

  12. Debra says:

    This is really exceptional, Otto! The splash of water really makes it!

  13. rangewriter says:

    What an exceptional image!

  14. Tiny says:

    A perfect shot, Otto! Love how the ‘water element’ is interpreted in this shot!

  15. Nandini says:

    Now that’s called ‘capturing’ a moment. A wonderful shot!🙂

  16. Chillbrook says:

    One word – Fabulous. I love everything about this picture Otto! Superb!

  17. So cool Otto. I love the separation between the water splashing on the low 1/3 of the photo which draws in my eye 1st and then moves off to the person in the boat. So many great things to love about this photo.

  18. Elaine- says:

    very cool shot!! it captures my imagination, i wonder exactly how you had your camera positioned🙂

  19. Such a cool shot Otto and the processing suing the phones apps… great thought and combination of two processes on the move. Hope you have a great week. James. http://www.jdtphotography.co.uk

  20. That’s so cool Otto. I admire your work. That’s a fast lens you got there.

Leave a Reply

