Last Week’s Instagram

Munchow_1795-255_E2

Once a week—or every so often—I will display one of my photos captured and/or processed with Instagram over the last week. It’s a way for me to show photography that usually is quite different from my regular work. Except for the technical details beneath the pictures are displayed without any comments, hoping they will stand on their own. But I still very much appreciate any comments you may have.

Facts about the photo: It was captured with a my Canon 5D with a 24-105 mm lens sett at 70 mm, 1/160 s and f/22, transferred to my cell phone and then processed in Snapseed with the filter Drama. I finally use the Kelvin frame from Instagram.

About Otto von Münchow

Photographer based in Norway
This entry was posted in Creativity, Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to Last Week’s Instagram

  1. Heartafire says:

    Beautiful and interesting photo. I’m not savvy with Instagram but think I will look into it. Thank you Otto

  2. Looks like a bit of a hike.I like your model (girlfriend?) at the edge of photo, works well with such a big scenic view.

  3. Jane Lurie says:

    Love this image, Otto. Your process is nice to share, too.

  4. shoreacres says:

    “The future’s mountain’s so bright, I I gotta wear shades!

  5. YellowCable says:

    This is inviting to walk to the mountain far away.

  6. It’s a strange juxtaposition. Your friend being sleeveless and snow on the cliffs or hills.

  7. Susan Iseman says:

    Love the picture…especially your model!

  8. Great picture Otto, where are you hiking, looks like Europe to me.

  9. Elaine- says:

    nice shot… i haven’t had any of your pictures turn up in my photoroll for a while lol guess the spell is broken🙂 come visit my blog, i need me some Otto

  10. Great shot – having your co-hiker in the photo adds so much perspective and visual interest.

  11. Wow… what a sight, the lady is enjoying!!!

    Beautiful capture, Otto🙂

  12. Chillbrook says:

    Majestic! A lovely photograph Otto and to have your partner in the photograph to add perspective to the landscape works really well!🙂

  13. Debra says:

    I’ve been experimenting with the Instagram filters and only recently Snapseed, and can’t yet say I’m very “artful” with them, but I do have fun! What I most see in your photography, generally and in this photo, is such an excellent capture of perspective. It seems to me that in this photo the elevations and distance are complex to frame, but it’s so well done and visually so interesting. What a beautiful view!

    • Thank you for the lovely feedback, Debra. When it comes to Instagram and other apps, I think the most important thing is to have fun. So just keep up playing with whatever you can enjoy.🙂

  14. I’m in love with view on picture nice pic

Leave a Reply

