Last Week’s Instagram

Munchow_1792-038_E2

Once a week—or every so often—I will display one of my photos captured and/or processed with Instagram over the last week. It’s a way for me to show photography that usually is quite different from my regular work. Except for the technical details beneath the pictures are displayed without any comments, hoping they will stand on their own. But I still very much appreciate any comments you may have.

Facts about the photo: It was captured with a Lumix LX-100 sett at the equivalent of a 24 mm lens, 1/125 s and f/3,2, transferred to my cell phone and then processed in Photoshop Express with the filter Misty. I increased the exposure, shadows and vibrance, and finally I added a frame from Snapseed.

About Otto von Münchow

Photographer based in Norway
This entry was posted in Personal Work, Photography and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

38 Responses to Last Week’s Instagram

  1. Susan says:

    this brings me back! wonderful!

  2. Sue says:

    Interesting processing, Otto…adds a bit of mystique

  3. Heartafire says:

    Such a great shot Otto! Love it.

  4. shoreacres says:

    I see you’ve hooked the time machine up to your camera! My goodness — this brings back my Berkeley, California days, circa 1977, and the annual Kerrville (Texas) folk festival, which is Woodstock redivivus. I did laugh when I saw the photo, and immediately started digging for my Janis Joplin playlist.🙂

  5. Jane Lurie says:

    Those were the days! Wonderful portrait and post-processing, Otto.

  6. Vicki says:

    What a great portrait.

  7. YellowCable says:

    That is such a friendly smile. I would like to join them seeing such smile!

  8. Roland Theys says:

    Admirable portrait! good photo!

  9. Angeline M says:

    Berkeley is just down the road from where I live now… Sure wish I did back in the day. Great photo!

  10. Love what you did with the color🙂

  11. Wow!! An amazing image, Otto.

  12. Chillbrook says:

    Great use of colour Otto! A very nostalgic photograph!🙂

  13. Aquileana says:

    Hi Otto… loved the photograph above… is it in colour and black and white at the same time?. Am I right?… Her hair looks neat…. sending love and best wishes!. Happy week ahead. Aquileana🙂

  14. Debra says:

    I love the way the colors pop in her colors and “ears,” adding to the sense of fun she is obviously enjoying. I could reference Woodstock, but it does appear everyone is clothed!🙂 Great photo and an obvious good time!

  15. Pingback: Festive Expressions – Instagram | Ottow Von Munchow – Liviz

  16. Elaine- says:

    i keep TRYING to grow my hair out to get dreads like that, but i fail EVERY TIME… and buzz it off to a pixie cut AGAIN… i can’t stand when i start waking up with messy hair, and hair in my face when there is wind blowing… honestly i don’t know how i managed with long hair for soooo many years!! this is a great shot tho, and makes me want to try again lol

  17. I like that happy expression!

Leave a Reply

