Last Week’s Instagram

Munchow_1791-042_E

Once a week—or every so often—I will display one of my photos captured and/or processed with Instagram over the last week. It’s a way for me to show photography that usually is quite different from my regular work. Except for the technical details beneath the pictures are displayed without any comments, hoping they will stand on their own. But I still very much appreciate any comments you may have.

Facts about the photo: It was captured with a Lumix LX-100 sett at the equivalent of a 24 mm lens, 1/160 s and f/22, transferred to my cell phone and then processed in Instagram with the filter Kelvin.

About Otto von Münchow

Photographer based in Norway
This entry was posted in Personal Work, Photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to Last Week’s Instagram

  1. Chillbrook says:

    I love the framing of this image Otto. Beautifully done!🙂

  2. Heartafire says:

    A stunning picture. It certainly brings back memories of exploring hiking and enjoying the beauty of touring .

  3. I beautiful view and a lovely image, Otto.🙂

  4. loisajay says:

    I love the tree branches on the left side of the photo. They seem to be sheltering the people who brought their dogs with them. I like this, Otto.

  5. YellowCable says:

    Nice composition and the scene is lovely!

  6. Debra says:

    You continue to inspire me, Otto. I have been using Instagram more often because of these posts. While vacationing at the beach this week I thought of your encouraging posts about creativity and having more freedom with photography, and I took more photos of people in their everyday beach activities. I’m eager to review the shots and see which ones “speak” to me. It was a departure from my typical scenic photos, and I thought of how much I enjoy your photos of people in everyday life.

    I like the warmth this filter adds to this beautiful photo. It’s a lovely scene!

    • I am touched by your words. If I can be of some inspiration like you write here, I feel both blessed and happy. I look forward to seeing some of your new photos on your blog.

  7. shoreacres says:

    The fjord (?) certainly has taken on an interesting color. If I didn’t know better, I’d say someone was photographing the world through a rose-colored lens. If rose-colored glasses work — why not?🙂

  8. Elaine- says:

    sweet shot, looks like perfect weather, but that may be in my imagination🙂

  9. Dina says:

    This looks like a beautiful escape, Otto. Very nicely framed!
    Sunny greetings from Norfolk,🙂
    Hanne & Klausbernd

  10. Jane Lurie says:

    Excellent shot, Otto. Looks peaceful.

  11. Lisa Gordon says:

    What a lovely scene this is, Otto.
    It looks so peaceful there.

  12. This photo seems like a parable. It looks like a hard climb up there but the pay off with the view was well worth it.

  13. Pingback: Being There – Instagram | Otto von Münchow – Liviz

  14. Waouh! très belles photo!

Leave a Reply

