Last Week’s Instagram

Munchow_1773-075_E3

Once a week—or every so often—I will display one of my photos captured and/or processed with Instagram over the last week. It’s a way for me to show photography that usually is quite different from my regular work. Except for the technical details beneath the pictures are displayed without any comments, hoping they will stand on their own. But I still very much appreciate any comments you may have.

Facts about the photo: It was captured with a Panasonic Lumix LX-100, transferred to my cell phone and then processed with the app Pixlr-o-matic with the filter Bob and then in Instagram with the filter Kelvin at 30 percent and using the same filter’s frame.

About Otto von Münchow

Photographer based in Norway
This entry was posted in Personal Work, Photography and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to Last Week’s Instagram

  1. Miriam says:

    Very moody effects Otto. I like it very much.

  2. Dina says:

    Where’s this lovely spot, Otto?

  3. giselzitrone says:

    Danke guter Beitrag ich wünsche dir auch ein gutes und schönes Wochenende eine Umarmung Gislinde

  4. Chillbrook says:

    A beautiful place Otto and some interesting effects on the photo!

  5. those clouds, and the surrounding landscape, what a lovey spot to be in, perfect timing, otto. have a nice weekend, ken.

  6. loisajay says:

    The Master at rest…🙂 I like it

  7. YellowCable says:

    First thing that came to mind when I saw the picture was I want to sit there!

  8. shoreacres says:

    The processing of the colors has produced an image that feels both dramatic and restful: quite a feat, I’d say. I’m intrigued by the structure atop the most prominent peak. It looks as though there might be another, farther back but also on a peak. Perhaps they’re relay towers for a cell system or such. They certainly aren’t obtrusive, and don’t mar the effect of the photo as a whole.

  9. I like Lois’ “Master at Rest”🙂 Thinking about your last post, I agree we need to keep pushing, and sometimes success can help push us more so we can keep riding that wave a little longer.

  10. Debra says:

    I really admire the way you capture texture! The editing filters you use bring out detail I feel like I could almost feel those rocks. It’s a wonderful composed photo, Otto. So interesting!

  11. That’s a great shot!

  12. The sepia tone is nice and gives mood to the photo.

  13. At last the wanderer is seen in one of his images. Hope all is well Otto and liking the shot.

  14. Pat says:

    A quick stop in the trekking is good !! good treatment

  15. Pingback: Hill Top – Instagram | Otto Von Machow – Liviz

Leave a Reply

