Come to Prague!

Munchow_1531-040

Some time ago, I launched a complete new workshop. In the end of September I will teach a photo workshop in Prague. I have been to this vibrant capital of the Czech Republic many a time, but this is the first time I make an attempt to teach a workshop there.

I really look forward to be able to show the participants this amazing city—and of course to let them photograph its charm and radiance. The Czech capital has an interesting historical downtown, is famous for its cafes, the beautiful bridges over the river Vltava and not the least Hradčany Castle. Most of all, though, it’s a city full of life and vibrancy, which I think will be the biggest attraction for participants in a photo workshop. For any photographer who loves street photography Prague is a dream come true.

«Street photography in Prague» takes place over an extended weekend. Maybe it’s something for you to consider attending? Of course, if you live in a different continent it doesn’t make much sense to go to Prague for only half a week. However, for anyone situated in Europe Prague is easily accessible and often remarkably inexpensive to reach. And if you are not in Europe maybe attending the workshop could be combined with an extended visit to Europe. Prague is worth a visit of its own. Even if you don’t attend my workshop, I would recommend the Czech capital, any old day.

My workshop is inexpensive and will be an inspiration for anyone who either loves to photograph street life or are interested in getting into street photography. It will take place from Friday to Monday the last weekend of September. I promise you an extraordinary experience. For more information about the workshop, have a look at the web site of Blue Hour Photo Workshops.

About Otto von Münchow

Photographer based in Norway
This entry was posted in Photo Tour, Photo Workshop, Photography, Travel Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

35 Responses to Come to Prague!

  1. Vicki says:

    I wish……..

  2. elisa ruland says:

    This would be a wonderful opportunity, and I’ve never been to Prague. My calendar is often unforgiving. Maybe the next one…I’ll keep my eye out!

  3. seabluelee says:

    It’s my purse that’s unforgiving. I hope you’ll share photos with us afterward.

  4. I keep my fingers crossed for you, Otto, and your workshop in gorgeous Prague!😀

  5. paula graham says:

    Would love to come but…cannot. Never been to Prague and yes, I believe it would be an experience not to be missed. All the best for the workshop

  6. thirdeyemom says:

    I was just in Prague a few weeks back and LOVED it. It is beautiful. The only thing that was hard was it was insanely touristy. I found if you got up and started early before the masses of tour buses and people came in around 12 than it was much better. A perfect place for a photography workshop!

  7. Prague is one of the most beautiful cities and a feast for a photographer’s eye. I have been there several years ago during winter time and snow.

  8. Lisa Gordon says:

    Prague is such a beautiful city, and this sounds like a wonderful adventure, Otto!

  9. I would so much love to go a las it’s very far from Toronto. It is high on my list and hope to get there one day. Good day to you Otto

  10. giselzitrone says:

    Schönes Foto wünsche einen schönen Sonntag liebe Grüße Gislinde

  11. Chillbrook says:

    I’m sure this will be a huge success Otto and I wish you well with the workshop. Prague is a very beautiful city!

  12. Pingback: Prague – Welcome.

  13. wish to go there!! but have some urgency now. will check in at next year for sure..

  14. Ptck says:

    Excellent location, but am still work and not the good period to holidays

  15. What a wonderful city to photograph! Good luck with your workshop, Otto.🙂

  16. Prague is in my bucket list. I really wish to visit Prague one day. Beautiful architectures and a fantastic place to visit and photograph!

  17. landedabroad says:

    I would love to try and make it. I live in Brno. Could you give me a few more details???

    • I am delighted that you are interested in the workshop. It’s planned like participants can get to Prague during Friday September 30th. Some come in the morning and some come in the evening. We meet up, at the hotel The Charles (very centrally) where the workshop takes place, in the evening for a first come together. The next day the program starts, with photo tours in the city as well as lectures and picture critique. We will finish off in the afternoon of Monday October 3rd. You can find more information here: Street Photography in Prague. If you send me your email address to ottovon@online.no, I can send you additional information.

Leave a Reply

