Last Week’s Instagram

Munchow_1763-062_E2

Once a week—or every so often—I will display one of my photos captured and/or processed with Instagram over the last week. It’s a way for me to show photography that usually is quite different from my regular work. Except for the technical details beneath the pictures are displayed without any comments, hoping they will stand on their own. But I still very much appreciate any comments you may have.

Facts about the photo: Once again this was taken with my Lumix LX-100 at 34 mm (the equivalent of a 75 mm full frame lens). Shutter speed was 1/1600 of a second and the aperture set at f/7.1. The photo was transferred to my cell phone and developed in the app Camera ZOOM FX with the ready made filter Holga 35 mm.

About Otto von Münchow

Photographer based in Norway
This entry was posted in Personal Work, Photography and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

40 Responses to Last Week’s Instagram

  1. YellowCable says:

    Calm and peaceful to sit down and just watch!

  2. Sue says:

    Love it! Backlight and simplicity of composition….

  3. Sue says:

    No, I should have said uncluttered composition….

  4. paula graham says:

    The one scene mirroring the other is SO well seen. I love it. Does show so well that you can take an impressive photo with any camera….it is the eye that creates it.

  5. agnestadia says:

    picture perfect… poignantly beautiful….

  6. shoreacres says:

    I had to smile at this one. I often see paddleboarders from the window I’m looking out of now. Have I ever thought of taking a photo of them? No, because they’re so “common.” Whoops!

  7. Beautiful peaceful image, Otto.🙂

  8. It’s really beautiful!🙂

  9. giselzitrone says:

    Liebe Grüße und einen schönen Abend und eine sonnige schöne Woche lieber Gruß Gislinde

  10. Lisa Gordon says:

    Wonderful silhouette, Otto!

  11. I love the atmosphere and the way this shot feels like I could just walk into the scene and experience it too.

  12. I think we have all been longing for a day like the one in your photo. It may be some time before our waters warm up enough to enjoy. I’ll just look at your image instead.

  13. That’s a beautiful photo, very tranquil and calming.

  14. Jane Lurie says:

    Love this one, Otto.

  15. seabluelee says:

    This one has a nostalgic feeling of summers past. Lovely image.

  16. A lovely moment. Beautifully captured.

  17. Debra says:

    I would very much enjoy sitting in the setting you photographed, Otto! It’s so tranquil. And once again, I am so impressed with the lighting. The silhouettes are so perfectly clear and yet there aren’t distracting shadows. Thank you for posting the facts about your camera settings in this photo. You at least give us good clues.🙂

  18. Very Pleasing to See Your Work

  19. Ptck says:

    A beautiful sharing a vision couple !! nice contrast

Leave a Reply

