Last Week’s Instagram

Munchow_1758-079_E2

Once a week—or every so often—I will display one of my photos captured and/or processed with Instagram over the last week. It’s a way for me to show photography that usually is quite different from my regular work. Except for the technical details beneath the pictures are displayed without any comments, hoping they will stand on their own. But I still very much appreciate any comments you may have.

The photo was taken with my Lumix LX-100 (since the cell phone didn’t have enough of a wide angle), transferred to the cell phone and processed with the filter Anne in the app Pixlr-o-matic before I applied the frame that comes with the Kelvin filter in Instagram. Captured at 1/100 of a second and f/2.6.

About Otto von Münchow

Photographer based in Norway
This entry was posted in Personal Work, Photography and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

61 Responses to Last Week’s Instagram

  1. Elaine- says:

    winter wonderland, a zillion more weeks of winter!

  2. paula graham says:

    Your Lumix, your Eyephone and your eye together form a very good partnership!!

  3. That’s beautiful! ^_^

  4. Vicki says:

    Very nice indeed.

  5. Paula says:

    I prefer looking at photos without comments i.e. text attached, but I would love to know the title for this one, and the location and the time of day. I love the contrasts between the glowing soft sunshine and cold foreground and the glassy water surface.

  6. Mysterious enough to be another planet – glorious daybreak.

  7. niasunset says:

    What a beautiful view you captured dear Otto. Where is this place ? Thank you, have a nice weekend, Love, nia

  8. shoreacres says:

    It’s a wonderful juxtaposition of warmth and cold: the movement of the clouds, and the solidity of what I take to be snow-covered rocks. It’s beautiful, Otto.

  9. Lisa Gordon says:

    This is beautiful, Otto.

  10. What a wonderful photoprapher of our beautiful world! Thanks, Otto.

  11. I love these colours Otto and the view is delightfully stark. How pleased I am to be curled up on the sofa in a warm house and not crossing the snow!

  12. Really splendid, dear Otto🙂

  13. This has a “colour with black and white” feel to it (there is light behind me shining on the computer screen so am not sure). I like how my eye is drawn in by the lines and taken on a journey around the picture plane.Also have a fondness for the textures.Enjoy your day!

  14. I love Janes Heartson’s comments so much I hate following it. Yes! Great color blocks, texture, and lines. Truly atmospheric.

  15. YellowCable says:

    That is interesting to see bright orange sky and the cool blue ice in the foreground. Such a contradiction but at the same time so drawing.

  16. Nandini says:

    Blue and orange. Wonderful!

  17. winterland is really a wonderland here… This is really awesome shot..

  18. giselzitrone says:

    Schönes Foto liebe Grüße und ein schönes Wochenende lieber Gruß Gislinde

  19. Jane Lurie says:

    This is a beauty, Otto. That is one of the things I love about Instagram. Love the way you’ve processed it.

  20. Sue says:

    Love the colour palette, and your processing, Otto

  21. Robin says:

    This is beautiful, Otto. I really like the way you processed it.

  22. Patrizia M. says:

    How wonderful, frosty dawn but wonderful!
    Greetings dear Otto.
    Pat

  23. Ptck says:

    A very pretty Composition – a beautiful work of treatment for a balance of cold and warm colors !! I like it a lot, bravo

  24. I always enjoy your work. Love the way you view your world. Thank you for sharing!

  25. Beautiful! This definitely has “stopping power”. I love the colors.

  26. restlessjo says:

    Somewhat spectacular, Otto! 🙂 Like Paula, I wanted to know where.

  27. ventisqueras says:

    adoro la Norvegia e questo che vedo veramente splendido, colori mozzafiato!
    grazie

  28. Great shot, beautiful lighting.

  29. babefeed says:

    Follow babe_feed on instagram

Leave a Reply

