Last Week’s Instagram

Munchow_1758-060_E2

Once a week I will show one of my photos captured and/or processed with Instagram over the last week. It’s a way for me to show photography that usually is quite different from my regular work. The pictures are displayed without any comments, hoping they will stand on their own. But I still very much appreciate any comments you may have.

About Otto von Münchow

Photographer based in Norway
This entry was posted in Personal Work, Photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

52 Responses to Last Week’s Instagram

  1. Chillbrook says:

    Beatufiul sunset image Otto!

  2. First of all, Otto,these colours of light brown and dark brown give me a good feeling as if, after having crossed a gallery, I saw the sun. Have a very good day.

  3. Patrizia M. says:

    Wonderful seems a fairytale landscape, dear Otto
    A big hello, Pat

  4. I love the sunset time to be get there when arrive daily….

  5. Lisa Gordon says:

    This is beautiful, Otto.

  6. Instead of “rose colored glasses” I’d definitely choose sepia! Love the photo. The composition is exuberant…

  7. It always amazes me how much character and story a tree can express, just being itself. Gorgeous capture!

  8. Love the tones. Has a storybook quality to it. I’m waiting for the storyteller to amble along.

  9. Otto, very nice. I like what you’ve done with the frame. It enhances the image.

  10. shoreacres says:

    I particularly like the play of color and shadow in the branches. The image evokes the relief of sunset in the desert, particularly with those hills shimmering in the background.

  11. Elaine- says:

    that tree reminds me of an enchanted forest where the trees come alive and chase you!

  12. Phil Vaughn says:

    This is really a nice one, Otto. It speaks to the “explorer” in me. 🙂

  13. Julie Gomez says:

    Beautiful capture, Otto. The setting is very dreamy.

  14. seabluelee says:

    Beautiful color and light! I love the touches of gold illuminating the almost-silhouette of the tree.

  15. themofman says:

    Golden sunlight on the upper branches. I like that.

  16. Miriam says:

    So incredibly majestic. I love the contrast of the tree and the sunset.

  17. I love the warmth of this image. It makes me feel like there is definitely hope on the horizon.

  18. Ptck says:

    Not much there! I have some problems to settle right now !!
    Imposing force of nature that imposes the tree in this gentle light

Leave a Reply

