Last Week’s Instagram

Munchow_1758-030_E3

Once a week I will show one of my photos captured and/or processed with Instagram over the last week. It’s a way for me to show photography that usually is quite different from my regular work. The pictures are displayed without any comments, hoping they will stand on their own. But I still very much appreciate any comments you may have.

About Otto von Münchow

Photographer based in Norway
This entry was posted in Personal Work, Photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

46 Responses to Last Week’s Instagram

  1. paula graham says:

    so good…I presume these are taken with an mobile phone? if yes..who needs an expensive camera!! Super shot..

  2. giselzitrone says:

    Tolles Bild wünsche dir ein schönes Wochenende liebe Grüße Gislinde

  3. Thought it was a go pro, they take amazing under water shots! Nice image 😊

  4. A wonderful wonderful window into a magical world inaccessible to many of us! (from Colorado, beautiful but land-locked!)

  5. I have to mention another way your photo inspired me that you probably would never guess, but I know you will appreciate – I was just talking with a friend this week about an effort to capture in images some terrible abuse involving child slave labor under-water. I shared your post with her as an example of how it can be done cheaply and easily. So thank you for the inspiration! And thank you for your continuing work around the world for justice.

    • If my images in some way can inspire actions to uncover injustice, I certainly would appreciate that very much. May the actions result in some positive changes for the children. Thank you for sharing, Colleen.

  6. Wow! Great shot. I’ve recently joined instagram too. I like the quickness of posting. It has an immediacy which I think is less demanding and more forgiving.

  7. That’s a great shot. I see from the comments that it’s shot with a point and shoot. See…it’s the photographer not the camera.

  8. YellowCable says:

    I like how the diver posture. You captured him at the right moment.

  9. Elaine- says:

    underwater cams are cool, esp for when you find yourself underwater🙂

  10. You have achieved a very crisp shot considering the conditions. I love the colours too. Inspirational as always Otto.

  11. Ptck says:

    Great shot…🙂

  12. Zambian Lady says:

    Very nice photo. I, too, would have thought that you used an expensive camera.

  13. Interesting shot, thank for explaining the details. I have not used Instagram much.

  14. joshi daniel says:

    so colorful and beautiful🙂

  15. This is lovely and very cool shot…

  16. likeitiz says:

    Great photo. Looks like a productive expedition. There’s a lot in the basket!

  17. Gertie says:

    Hej Otto!
    Återigen ett tag sen sist:)
    Det här var roligt tycker jag…”gammal” dykare som jag är:)
    Jag minns all supertung utrustning, allt stök och bök…och det var det som tog all lust ifrån mig vad gäller UV foto. Har faktiskt börjat känna en dragning däråt igen och när jag ser denna bild fotad med en “enkel” kamera, så ja, kanske?
    Man är/blir aldrig för gammal för nygamla äventyr…och tur är väl det!?
    Apropå fångade snäckor så glömmer jag ALDRIG “Concen” som vi dissekerade och rengjorde på Jamaica…lukt är bara förnamnet…oauh???
    Ha det gott ovan och under ytan!

    • Takk, Gertie. Jeg setter alltid pris på at du kommer innom på besøk.🙂 Ja, det er litt kavet og omstendelig med alt utstyret som må til for å dykke, men du verden så gøy det er når du først er kommet i vannet. Og i dag er det enklere enn noensinne å fotografare under vann. For gammel? Hva er vel det! Ha det riktig godt du og.

  18. Miriam says:

    Wonderful. My husband used to scuba dive but I always preferred to snorkel. Great photo.

Leave a Reply

