Last Week’s Instagram

Munchow_1712-073_E2

Once a week I will show one of my photos captured and/or processed with Instagram over the last week. It’s a way for me to show photography that usually is quite different from my regular work. The pictures are displayed without any comments, hoping they will stand on their own. But I still very much appreciate any comments you may have.

About Otto von Münchow

Photographer based in Norway
This entry was posted in Personal Work, Photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

66 Responses to Last Week’s Instagram

  1. niasunset says:

    So beautiful, winter, snow, leaves… I loved it dear Otto, Thank you, have a nice Holidays, love, nia

  2. Pingback: Last Week’s Instagram | O LADO ESCURO DA LUA

  3. paula graham says:

    Rare site …nowadays! Lovely picture.

  4. Pat says:

    Nice composition at the arrival of the first frost! Beautiful end of year festivities

  5. Robin says:

    Beautiful, Otto. 🙂

  6. dawnkinster says:

    A bit of leftover summer mixed with the first touches of winter’s frost. I don’t recognize the leaf..fruit tree?

  7. shoreacres says:

    It’s utterly lovely, and reminds me of the rare occasions when our palms are dusted with snow. Funny how a photo of cold conditions can be so warming.

  8. Mary says:

    I love that frostiness.

  9. Very apt for Christmas Otto. I’ve just been out gathering holly and ivy and decorated my fireplace so I am all ready!

  10. The capture has a wintery, crystalline quality that refreshes.

  11. Love this one, Otto.🙂

  12. loisajay says:

    I like to think it is a photo of cool and refreshing mint leaves. I feel wonderful just looking at this. Thank you, Otto.

  13. Ah,what a beautiful wintery images, I don’t those frost here in Southern California

  14. Vicki says:

    Lovely shot (and just what I need to see in today’s heat Down Under in Melbourne).
    I love the snowbound seasons in the Northern Hemisphere – they provide such tranquil scenes and subjects for photography.

    • Yes, whenever we have snow, that is. With the havoc of the climate these days, snow seems to be less and less part of the winter where I live at least. And I guess for you it’s really summer time – although you probably have summer all year…

  15. treesshrubs says:

    a welcome sight as we swelter in temperatures above 100f = roughly 42c …an opportunity to hang inside and cruise my wordpress site! thanks : )) trees

  16. giselzitrone says:

    Wünsche einen schönen 4 Advent Grüße und Umarmung Gislinde

  17. Amazing detail! Really like this x

  18. Love the richness of that green🙂 Nicely done, Otto.

  19. Glad to see you are on Instagram. Just started following you. By the way very impressive photo.

  20. Beautiful! I’m still waiting for winter…

  21. I don’t care for Instagram, but this is pretty good, Otto.🙂

  22. Julie Gomez says:

    Leaves are so pretty when touched by frost. Happy Holidays!

  23. Crisp and frosty. A great combination for a December morning. Wishing you Otto all the best during the Christmas festivities. Best regards, James

  24. LensScaper says:

    That;s a great shot Otto – sums up winter beautifully.

  25. themofman says:

    There are times when frost is even appealing to me.

  26. YellowCable says:

    Love the green with the contrast against the white frost around.

  27. Paula says:

    Defying winter. I think it is poetic. Lovely!

Leave a Reply

