Last Week’s Instagram

En rød frosk på veggen

Once a week I will show one of my photos captured and/or processed with Instagram over the last week. It’s a way for me to show photography that usually is quite different from my regular work. The pictures are displayed without any comments, hoping they will stand on their own. But I still very much appreciate any comments you may have.

About Otto von Münchow

Photographer based in Norway
This entry was posted in Personal Work, Photography and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

34 Responses to Last Week’s Instagram

  1. I flew over the rooftops and oceans to Costa Rica on seeing your ceramic frog! A happy, happy photo.

  2. dawnkinster says:

    I agree with Mary, it’s a happy image. Here in Michigan it’s another foggy morning, so it’s good to see some color.

  3. shoreacres says:

    What big eyes he has — the better to see the photographer sneaking up on him, perhaps. Though his splayed-out front feet are in a perfectly normal froggy position, it looks as though he’s saying, “OK, I give up. Take your photo.”

  4. hbhatnagar says:

    Would you mind terribly sharing how you got the effect you get in your shots on Instagram? It would be a nice lesson.🙂

  5. I suspect, Otto, that this frog has undergone a beauty operation because of the three patches I can see and that’s way he looks now so gorgeous!

  6. Gorgeous image, Otto.🙂

  7. It’s very nice, I have a similar one at home🙂

  8. lauramacky says:

    The shadow makes it!

  9. rangewriter says:

    Love this. Looks like the little froggy is imploring us…to save his environment perhaps?

  10. Ptck says:

    Rather than buy it, make the photo !! A symbol here!
    An older style to the picture! animal out of another time – Have a good week end

  11. Elaine- says:

    the little frog fell out of his tree!

  12. I like the way this photo reminds me that there’s always more ways than one to see something. The colors are bright and happy, the shadows dark and suggestive. Very cool🙂

  13. Chillbrook says:

    An interesting shot Otto!

  14. YellowCable says:

    I like the texture of this image. It goes well with the border used. Very nice!!!

Leave a Reply

