Last Week’s Instagram

Munchow_1712-025_E

Once a week I will show one of my photos captured and/or processed with Instagram over the last week. It’s a way for me to show photography that usually is quite different from my regular work. The pictures are displayed without any comments, hoping they will stand on their own. But I still very much appreciate any comments you may have.

About Otto von Münchow

Photographer based in Norway
This entry was posted in Personal Work, Photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

52 Responses to Last Week’s Instagram

  1. Noor's Wings says:

    My insta account has stolen ;( what can i do

  2. niasunset says:

    Dear Otto, in this photograph the road is amazing, and also I love the car with lights coming down… It is wonderful photograph… can be a cover of a story. Thank you, love, nia

  3. paula graham says:

    Imo, an ordinary scene transformed by the eye of an artist. xx

  4. Tish Farrell says:

    The light, the restrained colour palette, it’s the sort of image that takes you right there and onto that frosty pavement. Brrr. It looks cold.

  5. Lines of life leading to the known and unknown…

  6. Fab leading lines and great tones.

  7. Wonderful shot, Otto. It really does look like winter there.

  8. seabluelee says:

    I love the curving line of the street and the light reflecting off the wet pavement.

  9. I love the stillness, and the coldness, that the photo displays. Beautiful.

  10. This has a very nostalgic feel for me.My eye travels along the road from close to distance and explores the horizontal streets and buildings as well.

  11. Ptck says:

    I appreciate the color density, the atmosphere that emerges – Moment of tranquility in this soft light an eye that follows the pathways of the rails

  12. loisajay says:

    I love this, Otto. So nostalgic. The shiny, curvy street that draws your eye all the way up that hill…beautiful.

  13. YellowCable says:

    Just perfect composition and I love the light and contrast!

  14. I love all the lines going on in that photo, Otto.

  15. With your beatiful picture you make me really feel the winter atmosphere, whereas here in Ticino the geraniums are still blooming.

  16. egbertstarr says:

    The four (or if you count headlights as two, then five) yellow lights however subtle make this picture a photograph. Remove these and it strangely disappears.

  17. Elaine- says:

    i used to love the first dusting of snow back home… where i live now we don’t really get snow except once around Christmas and it melts right away, kinda like in your picture🙂

  18. Chillbrook says:

    Fabulous photograph Otto!

  19. Nicely composed, Otto.

  20. It is a very nice composition indeed. I find myself lost in the photo so many things to look at but nothing conflicting with each other.

  21. RuneE says:

    One hundred meters from where I was born and raised – and how things have changed. I’m getting nostalgic – loved the lines and colours!

  22. themofman says:

    It’s like a little toy village.

  23. Great tones! I like how the road crosses the railways.
    robert

Leave a Reply

