Last Week’s Instagram

Munchow_1712-022_E1

Once a week I will show one of my photos captured and/or processed with Instagram over the last week (except this week the photo shown dates back a little more. Since I have hardly had internet access the last couple of weeks I have not been able to post any Instagrams while travelling in Peru or Cuba. This is my latest Instagram). It’s a way for me to show photography that usually is quite different from my regular work. The pictures are displayed without any comments, hoping they will stand on their own. But I still very much appreciate any comments you may have.

About Otto von Münchow

Photographer based in Norway
This entry was posted in Personal Work, Photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to Last Week’s Instagram

  1. Chillbrook says:

    I really like the light and tones in this image I’ve never seen a VW ‘Beetle’ (in the UK) with a bonnet or should I say hood, like that one. Such a shame they updated the design of this car for the relaunch a while back, why mess with a classic? BMW did the same with the mini of course and ruined it completely. Fiat on the other hand with their relaunched ‘500’ kept much closer to the classic original design and it’s hugely popular! Just my ‘two penneth’.🙂

  2. Pat says:

    For lovers of old cars is a must ! great

  3. The prevalent gold colours are perfect for autumn.

  4. YellowCable says:

    I like how the fading color of the car paint hear and there. That is so vintage look.

    By the way, Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family.

  5. This car in a great surrounding, especially as far as these autumn colours are concerned, takes me back to spring of my life and I really enjoy it! Thank you, Otto.

  6. Dina says:

    Lovely image, Otto.
    Have a wonderful time, Dina

  7. Dina says:

    Happy Thanksgiving to your readers celebrating Thanksgiving!

  8. MK says:

    Looks like the golden-haired love child of a vintage Citroen and a1946 Desoto.

  9. what a terrrrible thing to do to such a cute car…. i had two beetles in my past… had a sort of a list of must own cars lol i would like to get a rebuilt austin mini now, the old kind🙂 by the way, if you are reading me from a feed reader, i’m on a new blog adventure now… and your blog will only let me post from my wordpress blog for some reason… but visit me at http://totallylike.me it’s pointed to a different bloggie, and I’m Elaine- wordpress is making me angry

  10. Roland Theys says:

    Very good image, Otto.

  11. jmnowak says:

    The whole scene says ‘vintage’ … including the guy ! I like it, Otto!🙂

  12. Love the rich yellow tones in this image.

  13. shoreacres says:

    I especially like the way the fellow’s jacket picks up the pattern of the leaves still on the trees. It’s as though he’s camouflaged, in a car that shimmers as though it’s been painted with leaf-light. Beautiful!

  14. This photo took me back to warm, sunny, happy memories. It felt like a golden hug.

Leave a Reply

