Into the Jungle

Gateliv i gamlebyen

I am off to Peru for a couple of weeks. This time it’s a trip out of the ordinary, to the upper Amazonian valley. From the town of Pucallpa we will go by car, boat and then hike in to what is suppose to be a lovely sanctuary run by Indians. When I stay there, I will have no access to electricity, internet (of course when there is no electricity) or cell phone connection. This means, I will not be able to stay in contact with you dear readers for the next 10 days. However, I will be back – as the actor famously said long time ago (and he is doing a comeback these days, by the way). When I am done here in Peru, I will go straight to Cuba to teach my next photo workshop. So for now, I will leave you with a photo from Cuba. See you again over there.

About Otto von Münchow

Photographer based in Norway
This entry was posted in Personal Work, Photography and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

59 Responses to Into the Jungle

  1. RuneE says:

    Have a nice trip! I look forward to see the results.

  2. How fab, enjoy your trips, look forward to your photos when you return.

  3. YellowCable says:

    Have a very good trip to both places, Otto.

  4. sheketechad says:

    I hope y’all have a fantastic and safe journey and look forward to the delights captured by the lens.

  5. That sounds like a wonderful experience with lots of excellent photo opportunities. Enjoy!

  6. shoreacres says:

    What a wonderful opportunity. Enjoy!

  7. Sue says:

    Have a great trip to Peru, Otto!

  8. Lynda says:

    Safe travels! Sounds wonderful.

  9. loisajay says:

    No access to anything? Sounds heavenly. Safe trip, Otto. Arrivederci baby!😀

  10. Mary says:

    Sounds fantastic! Travel safe.

  11. paula graham says:

    Otto…Fabulous..looking forward to the resulting photos. xx

  12. How very exciting, Otto. Have a great time.🙂

  13. Chillbrook says:

    Have a fantastic trip Otto. I’ve very envious!🙂

  14. I wish you a safe trip, Otto. Give my regards to Pucallpa – I was there in 1980… Besides so many travel details that have almast fallen into oblivion, I do vividly remember that it was there where I first heard the music of Raul Garcia Zarathe and brought a Vinyl LP all the way back to Germany.

  15. How exciting! We look forward to the photographic memories of the trip. Travel safely.

  16. Enjoy your trip and be save!

  17. Wow! Sounds like a real adventure is in the cards! Have fun and keep safe, otto.
    Regards, ken

  18. Sounds amazing!! I hope you have a wonderful trip!

  19. Enjoy your trip. I will be glad to see your catch…🙂

  20. pauslgg says:

    Woooww!!! Sounds like a dream!

  21. Sounds it will be fruitful travels again. Wishing you a wonderful and safety journey!

  22. At the moment ,Otto, you are probably on your very special trip in Peru and I am most courious to read what you have to tell your reader when you come back or to learn from your pictures. I wish you all the best.:)

  23. I’m looking forward to hearing about your journey and seeing your pictures. I know they will be fantastic. Have fun and be safe.

  24. Safe travels Otto & looking forward to your return.

  25. Dalo 2013 says:

    I am very envious of you and your travels ~ enjoy and safe travels.

  26. The longer I”m immersed in that kind of environment, the harder it is to reconcile back to that ‘urban’ life. I loved both posts and am about to return to the property… glad you enjoyed your trip and have fun in your beloved cuba!

Leave a Reply

