Last Week’s Instagram

Munchow_1712-018_E3

Once a week I will show one of my photos captured and/or processed with Instagram over the last week. It’s a way for me to show photography that usually is quite different from my regular work. The pictures are displayed without any comments, hoping they will stand on their own. But I still very much appreciate any comments you may have.

About Otto von Münchow

Photographer based in Norway
This entry was posted in Personal Work, Photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

45 Responses to Last Week’s Instagram

  1. loisajay says:

    I like it a lot. It looks a bit like a photo, a drawing, a watercolor. Very pretty, Otto, and, as you say, a bit different for you. Different is good!

  2. YellowCable says:

    Disarray but so delightful!

  3. Suzanne says:

    What a delightful image – the wabi sabi of flowers🙂

  4. treerabold says:

    I really like the mixture of colors and the lack of order!

  5. Sue says:

    Love the randomness, colours and textures, Otto!

  6. dawnkinster says:

    The last bit of summer.

  7. Love this colorful array!

  8. I like this! I never think of my flower detritus as pretty, but this definitely is!

  9. paula graham says:

    Autumn colours, in a most attractive ‘mess’. Lovely.

  10. shoreacres says:

    The red “butterfly” at center bottom seems still to be seeking its nectar.

  11. seabluelee says:

    I love the unexpected touches of purple and hot red-pink among the fallen leaves.

  12. Pat says:

    The time for dead leaves a beautiful poetic composition

  13. I like the bright spots of the petals with the neutral-coloured leaves.Only thing that seems “off” and I am being picky, is the top right edge with the red poking into the photo.Overall I like the random pattern that is present.This instagram theme is a pretty neat idea, Otto!

  14. One can just about feel all the textures of the elements in this photo. Nice.

  15. Debra says:

    The colors are striking, Otto. My first thought is that you know how to see something beautiful in the most ordinary things. I would have walked right over these leaves and not seen them for the unique assemblage they are. How interesting!

    • I guess you might be right, but then again, you would have see other things that I would have walked by. It all comes down to what we are attuned to, doesn’t it! Thanks for the comment, Debra.

  16. Loving the colors and textures. Your last post has me thinking about observing and participating. I had an immediate response to which I prefer, but the more I thought of it, the less certain I became. I love it when you give me new ways to think about stuff. Thanks!

  17. greenlakeblue says:

    I really love this photo. There’s colour and texture and one can almost feel both the breeze yet also the stillness. Well done!

  18. Patrizia M. says:

    A nice assortment that speaks the language of the autumn!
    Ciao, Pat

  19. thirdeyemom says:

    Fabulous! A few questions. Do you always use your iPhone for Instagram? Some
    Photos out there are so incredible that they must be real cameras but I don’t know.
    Also how do you grow your following? I am trying to get my Instagram going and it is slow to take off. Do you use it like a blog and follow others and comment often? Any tips?

    • No, I don’t always you my smart phone (I use Samsung not iPhone). Sometimes I take the photo with a camera and transfer it to my phone. As for finding followers, I haven’t really tried much, yet, and don’t have a lot either. I guess you can say by posting on this blog I hope to make some readers follow my Instagram account as well. I don’t have time to comment myself on Instagram. One thing that is important to create followers is to use hashtags – which is something I haven’t done. I have to admit that so far I have used Instagram for pure fun.:-)

  20. The image is both random and organic in composition. I like the contrast between the bright spots of color on a generally subdued canvas.

  21. Nice Pict, looking forward for more🙂

Leave a Reply

