Last Week’s Instagram

Munchow_1712-016_E2

Once a week I will show one of my photos captured and/or processed with Instagram over the last week. It’s a way for me to show photography that usually is quite different from my regular work. The pictures are displayed without any comments, hoping they will stand on their own. But I still very much appreciate any comments you may have.

About Otto von Münchow

Photographer based in Norway
This entry was posted in Personal Work, Photography and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

50 Responses to Last Week’s Instagram

  1. I love this from behind shot. It creates two images in one – what’s inside the frame and what’s outside the frame. Nice.

  2. There is something of Edward Hopper in this shot. I like it very much.

  3. A very nice image. I like the framing. A view of a view.

  4. Ooh I do like this, did you use a specific app?

  5. thirdeyemom says:

    I love this shot and the filter adds to the emotional feel.

  6. Sue says:

    A view of a view, I like it!

  7. Ptck says:

    Looks like watch TV on the big screen !!…

  8. paula graham says:

    Touching and so endearing..the two of them…been so a long time by looks of hair colour!!! Just getting romantic! Lovely photo.,

  9. Love this image, Otto. Very clever of you.🙂

  10. YellowCable says:

    Many stories in this picture. Long last relationship of the couple.., rustic place that feel warm and welcome among common place (not too fancy) outside. Cool!

  11. Jane Lurie says:

    Love this shot, Otto. The mood, the story within, inside looking out… Well done.

  12. Dina says:

    Great image. lovely perspective. It’s a bit like a novel. I can read so many stories here.
    I’d love to rest my bones on the chair behind the couple, order a glas of wine and place my little book of notes on the table.

  13. picture in picture, the couple certainly picked a great spot to have a drink together. regards, ken.

  14. Zambian Lady says:

    A lot of interesting things can be said about this photo, but I will just say what a beautiful photo of an elderly couple.

  15. shoreacres says:

    So many years behind them, and yet they’re still open: to the future, and I suspect to each other. It’s a lovely, evocative photo of companionship. Most would walk right by, and not see a thing – but you did.

  16. A lovely photograph, Otto. It tells a beautiful story.

  17. It’s a very nice effect, like two framed photographs!

  18. Really well captured and processed – It feels like a scene in the movie🙂 Inspiring work again, Otto! Thank you for sharing this🙂

  19. Patrizia M. says:

    This beautiful picture, I really like the choice to make the click behind people!!

  20. themofman says:

    They’re on a date, and it’s going well.

  21. The treatment you used makes it a little Norman Rockwell like – just delightful!

Leave a Reply

