Last Week’s Instagram

Once a week I will show one of my photos captured and/or processed with Instagram over the last week. It’s a way for me to show photography that usually is quite different from my regular work. The pictures are displayed without any comments, hoping they will stand on their own. But I still very much appreciate any comments you may have.

About Otto von Münchow

Photographer based in Norway
This entry was posted in Personal Work, Photography and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

47 Responses to Last Week’s Instagram

  1. shoreacres says:

    I rarely see a photo like this without thinking of a song I learned in grade school: “America the Beautiful.” It contains a line about “purple mountains’ majesty,” and even smaller, gentler mountains like this can call up the memory. The play of light on the water complements them beautifully.

    I know this — I’d love to be in that boat!

  2. I’m considering joining Instagram, and would appreciate some pointers. Also, I’d be interested in your reasoning for adding it to your social media. I like that you are posting the image unto itself, and letting your work speak for itself.

    • Basically Instagram is kind of like Hipstamatic, which I know you like and use. It’s simple to use and brings a freshness to my photography that my regular work doesn’t have. Finally it’s an easy platform to connect with others and share photography. For me it’s the only social platform I use for pure photography.

  3. loisajay says:

    Interesting about the song because the first thing that popped into my mind when I looked at this was a line from a song by Charlie Daniel’s Band–‘fire on the mountain.’ Stunning photo, Otto.

  4. niasunset says:

    Hi dear Otto, this is beautiful sky, when did you take this photograph? I loved it. Thank you, love, nia

  5. So beautiful, Otto. I admire how the river of light in the clouds is echoed in the water.

  6. ninagrandiose says:

    The powerful glow of Nature shines through for me.

  7. A beautiful landscape Otto! It has a bit of heaven and hell in it!

  8. I have photos with just that shade of pink on the water, if not pinker, which I had never before seen. It’s a beautiful contrast to the colors I’m used to. Only mine were taken in Macau…
    Lovely photo.

  9. paula graham says:

    Otto..boats ..what can we say just now, you are showing us the good side, the gently, soft side of boats, sky and water..untainted by the horror of what is happening just now.

  10. YellowCable says:

    I like the faded moutain ridges far away with the grainny effect.

  11. I wish I could be on that boat right now, such an inviting scene and your capture only makes it more so.

  12. Such a calm and peaceful image, Otto, I haven’t done Instagram yet, for the reason that I am worried about my images being copied, is there a copyright in instagram???

  13. I love the colors, and the reflections on the water. Wonderful contrast!

  14. Dramatic skies, otto, sunrise our sunset?

  15. seabluelee says:

    Amazing sky, and the water reflection doubles the beauty. Very dramatic, but also very peaceful and calm. A lovely photograph, Otto.

  16. I’m on that boat, drifting into the sunset! You have pulled me into your photo Otto.

  17. JC says:

    I see the tranquility of the water, but fire in the clouds…..

    My sister had been telling me for years that I would like Instagram. I finally joined a few days ago and I love it from the photography aspect….sharing through photos is beautiful!!

  18. walker says:

    that gorgeous snap inspires me something about a viking ship. I guess it has been taken in norway😉. have a nice weekend.

  19. Patrizia M. says:

    Che incanto, un vero sogno!
    Saluti, Patrizia🙂

  20. What an elegant image, Otto.

  21. Lynda says:

    Love the fiery sky Otto.

Leave a Reply

