Last Week’s Instagram

Munchow_1712-003_E

Once a week I will show one of my photos captured and/or processed with Instagram over the last week. It’s a way for me to show photography that usually is quite different from my regular work. The pictures are displayed without any comments, hoping they will stand on their own. But I still very much appreciate any comments you may have.

About Otto von Münchow

Photographer based in Norway
This entry was posted in Personal Work, Photography and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

47 Responses to Last Week’s Instagram

  1. I love the timeless feel which this image has.

  2. The scratches really give this a vintage look. Cool!

  3. Reminds me of nineteenth-century paintings, which translates into a classic summer scene.

  4. Sue says:

    This takes me back to summer in the 1970s…..

  5. paula graham says:

    Very attractive…

  6. Susan says:

    I love the tones and the vintage look to this.

  7. Patrizia M. says:

    Una foto senza tempo, attimi fermati per sempre, ricordi di vita.
    Molto bella caro Otto.
    Saluti, Patrizia

  8. Amy says:

    Beautiful capture! Love the tone.🙂

  9. jburns58 says:

    Beautiful, it looks like somewhere out of the past!

  10. YellowCable says:

    Nostalgic look; appears to look through a broken glass frame to an old picture. Nice.

  11. shoreacres says:

    It’s like looking at the scene through the wrong end of a telescope. It seems so far away, and yet it’s right here, ready to be enjoyed.

  12. Gigi says:

    It certainly is a timeless image. I thought it was a photo from our family’s album on Lake Tahoe! Lovely and I love the comments!

  13. ninagrandiose says:

    Manet-ish…impressionist mood. Leaves me in a good mood too!

  14. This has such an amazing retro sense to it.

  15. Nice….I’m feeling a touch of Impressionism…Georges Seurat perhaps?

  16. seabluelee says:

    The people randomly hanging about at the water’s edge, sailboats in the background, and especially that crooked horizon — along with your choice of processing — give this the feeling of a vintage snapshot and brings back a lot of summer memories for me. It makes me think of camping at Lake Tahoe when my children were small. Very nostalgic!

  17. Lynda says:

    That’s really cool Otto! As others have said – the processing does a great job of evoking nostalgia – love how it looks like an old Polaroid.

  18. This does look timeless — but it reminds me to enjoy what’s left of summer too. Beautiful image.

  19. Elaine- says:

    you’ve got a time travel machine don’t you?🙂 lovely shot but it takes me back to my childhood, and that can’t be good haha

  20. Nostalgic…when I still had hair on my head….great photo
    robert

  21. A warm nostalgia. Lovely!

Leave a Reply

