Last Week’s Instagram

Munchow_1713-059_E3

Once a week I will show one of my photos captured and/or processed with Instagram over the last week. It’s a way for me to show photography that usually is quite different from my regular work. The pictures are displayed without any comments, hoping they will stand on their own. But I still very much appreciate any comments you may have.

About Otto von Münchow

Photographer based in Norway
This entry was posted in Personal Work, Photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

59 Responses to Last Week’s Instagram

  1. Chillbrook says:

    A lovely portrait Otto!

  2. paula graham says:

    Lovely colours, framing, the stove/oven to me suggest a simple life happily lived.

  3. Sue says:

    Great portrait, she appears entirely at ease…and it certainly looks like the simple life, perhaps happily lived

  4. I’m very much liking the colours – a lovely portrait.

  5. loisajay says:

    I like the contrast of her rather old school head scarf but her T-shirt looks so very modern.

  6. I love the matter-of-fact look on her face, the head scarf (suggesting religious conservatism) and the T-shirt with its screen print of a gorgeous modern-day singer (perhaps?), and the room where she’s photographed, which shows something of her pared-down life. Excellent. 🙂

  7. shoreacres says:

    I’m taken by her direct, utterly guileless gaze into the camera — and the hint of a smile. I have a sense that I’d enjoy meeting her, and probably like her very much.

  8. Angeline M says:

    Beautiful portrait. The colors of the scarf and t-shirt, and the textured neutrals behind her are perfect frames to the light on this young woman’s lovely face.

  9. lauramacky says:

    Your work really shines here imho. There is a raw, natural feeling about them that I really love Otto.

  10. Well done. May I request that you post how the photo was created? What app was used? What post processing was done, etc?

  11. I like this photo. Framing, colors, light, environment. But what I really like are her eyes.
    A great portrait Otto!
    robert

  12. Patrizia M. says:

    Molto bello questo ritratto, i colori sono molto delicati e la ragazza ha un viso molto bello e interessante.
    Ciao, Pat

  13. YellowCable says:

    Such a relax and happy picture – normal and simplicity that is.

  14. belly13 says:

    okey pessoal bello msm

  15. Elaine- says:

    that’s a very nice shot, i like it a lot… did i tell you i have my iPhone now? but have yet to figure out how things work, and buy processing apps and such, if i even need them i don’t know.

  16. Cheryl says:

    It’s a lovely photo. Her smile is subtle but heartwarming at the same time.

  17. Lisa Gordon says:

    I think this is a stunning portrait, Otto!

  18. rangewriter says:

    I get the feeling of peace and simplicity from this image. Like it a lot.

  19. elisa ruland says:

    Your subject in this photograph, the young girl, tells a beautiful story with her eyes and subtle smile, and the rich teal really makes her shine. A star in a humble background. Beautiful.

  20. Gigi says:

    So beautiful…!

  21. Dalo 2013 says:

    Love this portrait ~ beautiful work.

  22. A delightful portrait.

  23. Susan says:

    Maybe it’s the blue or the scarf but this reminds me of a Vermeer painting…she just needs a pearl earring 🙂 She looks very natural and relaxed and very sweet!

Leave a Reply

