Last Week’s Instagram

Fjellet innhyllet i tåke. På vei opp mot Iceberg Lake

Once a week I will show one of my photos captured and/or processed with Instagram over the last week. It’s a way for me to show photography that usually is quite different from my regular work. The pictures are displayed without any comments, hoping they will stand on their own. But I still very much appreciate any comments you may have.

About Otto von Münchow

Photographer based in Norway
This entry was posted in Personal Work, Photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

44 Responses to Last Week’s Instagram

  1. renxkyoko says:

    I like it. It looks like an old photograph. I can’t say why I like it. I just do, if that makes sense.

  2. Dina says:

    Looks like right out of my book of fairytales by Asbjørnsen & Moe! 🙂

  3. paula graham says:

    Somehow, due to the filters you created a dreamy, mysterious effect, very pleasing to look at. Would make a glorious illustration for this or that.

  4. Vicki says:

    Very ‘spooky’ and mysterious indeed.

  5. I love it too, and the mysteriousness of the misty colors 🙂

  6. shoreacres says:

    Once again, you’ve combined the tranquility and depth of the best Japanese print-making and drawing with the old-fashioned appeal of the daguerreotype. It’s quite wonderful.

  7. Sue says:

    Slightly spooky, figures dancing across a dark landscape…..I like it!

  8. Patrizia M. says:

    Bellissima, sembra una foto antica, un vecchio ricordo del passato!!
    Un caro saluto, Patrizia

  9. YellowCable says:

    +1 to Dina. That was exactly what I was imagining when I first saw the picture.

  10. Elaine- says:

    looks positively prehistoric, did they have cameras back then? any fossil remains? lol

  11. Chillbrook says:

    Wonderfully moody Otto, tons of atmosphere!

  12. PC PHOTO says:

    I enjoy the process you chose brings to mind faded memories!

  13. I love the mood of this!

  14. This is a wonderful image. It makes me think of days gone by in the wild west. I can imagine tumbleweed blowing through the image.

  15. Leya says:

    Tomtar och troll, älvor och drakar…Fint.

  16. Can you tell us where you took the photo? State, county, mountain range, mountain, which slope even? Which forest is on fire? Any of that? It raises my journalistic curiosity, so I’m for captions. I can tell the foreground is intact, but that’s fire smoke in the background, right? I like the framing. Well done!

  17. A marvelous photo enriched with depth of every possible kind.

Leave a Reply

