You Are All So Good!

potpourri

We have come to the final set of photos for this round of Picture Critique. Today I wrote the last feedback for the pictures that you have submitted for picture critique. And I must say I am really impressed. As I wrote a couple of weeks ago while still in the middle of this round, it’s been a real pleasure to go through the submitted images. I have seen anything from landscapes to street photos, from straightforward to quite complicated images, from cold to warm, from black and white to saturated colour photos. The level of creativity, and willingness to explore photography as a media, has amazed me – as have the quality of your photos. It’s always easy to give critique when I feel the photographer have pushed himself or herself into doing his or her best. So I really feel privileged to have been allowed to give my openhearted thoughts about your photos – and I hope you feel it’s been valuable, not only for those of you who submitted photos, but for all who have followed and read the critique. Even if you didn’t submit any photos you can still see the many photos and my feedback on my Picture Critique page. And for those of you who didn’t make it this round, I will be back again with a new round of Picture Critique. Right now I don’t know when, but it will happen as soon as I find time to do it again. That’s a promise.

Now I will log off complete for the next ten days. I will tour the north-westernmost states of USA, go hiking and just explore the country. See you in a little more than a week from now. Enjoy the summer and take many wonderful photos!

About Otto von Münchow

Photographer based in Norway
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

55 Responses to You Are All So Good!

  1. Dina says:

    Great photos, quite impressive work indeed!
    Wishing you happy holidays and a lovely summer, Otto!
    Safe travels, Dina x

  2. Dalo 2013 says:

    Enjoy the summer and enjoy the hiking ~ you are in a very special part of the world 🙂

  3. shoreacres says:

    We are pretty good, aren’t we? And, thanks to you, we’re all going to be better! Now, get out there and enjoy the world. Isn’t it funny that we plug in our devices to recharge them, but need to unplug ourselves to be recharged? Happy travels.

  4. photojedi22 says:

    Thanks again Otto! Greatly appreciated!

  5. Sue says:

    Happy holidays and safe travels, Otto 🙂

  6. Mary says:

    Have a great vacation!!

  7. Our vacations are almost simultaneous. Enjoy one of the most breathtaking parts of the USA.

  8. lauramacky says:

    Enjoy your trip!

  9. seabluelee says:

    Otto, you are so generous of heart and spirit to share your knowledge and expertise. Perhaps next round I’ll get brave enough to submit an image. Have a wonderful trip! We’ll be looking forward to your return.

  10. leecleland says:

    Thank you Otto for this picture critique, I learnt as much from reading everyone elses critique as my own. Enjoy your summer break.

  11. Nazareth says:

    thank you for your great critiques!! i didn’t want to submit before, because criticism would have done me in, but you have been beautiful to me!!! i hope you have a nice time during your walk about, and bring us back lovely pictures and thoughts 🙂 i know you will

    • I am very happy I am able to critique pictures in a way that doesn’t bring down the photographer. That would certainly defy the whole purpose. Thank you for the lovely words, Elain.

  12. granny1947 says:

    Have a wonderful time.

  13. Thank you so much Otto, for your reflections on my image. And I am really very sorry, that I made it so very complicated for you to choose an image from my entire blog. I have to say, after I posted my request to you, I felt really bad to have taken on to you such a difficult task, to choose. Yet I am humbled that you still responded, therefore I loved your critique on my image and fully understood your comment. Again than you so much and wish you an inspiring photography trip, where ever your lens and your vision will take you.

    • No need to feel bad about it, it was fun to look at your photos, but just a little hard to pick the “right” one. But I am glad the critique finally made sense for you. Thank you for the lovely words, Cornelia.

  14. thank you, otto, and happy holidays.
    ken

  15. I think it’s wonderful of you to provide the forum and feedback, plus the encouragement. I hope you have a wonderful trip!

  16. Angeline M says:

    Thanks so much for the critique of my photo, Otto. I really do appreciate it, and it gives me a few things to strive for and do. I’m taking care of my husband who is ill, and had not been able to respond to you. My apologies. Happy hiking!

    • No need to apologize. I am just glad you feel like the critique has been useful for you. I hope you husband has recovered by now. A belated thank you for the nice words, Angeline.

  17. Thank you for taking the time to give your most true impressions! Happy travels!!

  18. Amazing images! Thanks so much for sharing your expertise to us, Otto. I did not submit any images, but I can still learn from your comments to other photographers. Thanks again!

  19. great pics…happy holidays

  20. Cecilia says:

    I wish you a good trip! Enjoy the summer in the north west of the U.S.

  21. So many interesting pictures, and even more interesting to read through your comments, suggestions and encouragements! Bravi, both your photographer and yourself!
    robert

  22. Patrizia M. says:

    Spero che i tuoi giorni di pausa siano stati splendidi!!
    Attendo le foto 🙂
    Ciao, Pat

  23. monica amberger says:

    Stort TACK för denna så värdefulla omgång Otto. Väl genomfört som alltid. Kommer absolut att återkomma till dessa utvärderingar emellanåt.
    Bästa hälsningar
    Monica

Leave a Reply

