So Many Great Photos!

Et forelsket par nyter den vakre solnedgangen ved Playa Anchon

I have finally been able to get through most of the photos which have been entrusted me to evaluate. For various personal reasons it took much longer than I really wanted to. Still, there are few images left for me to give feedback on, but I expect to do the last ones over the next day or two. Nevertheless, for those of you who still haven’t used my offer to get what I hope to be some constructive critique on your photos, the deal is still open. So far it’s been a real pleasure to go through the submitted images. I have seen anything from landscapes to street photos, from straightforward to quite complicated images, from cold to warm, from black and white to saturated colour photos. I have felt very privileged to be allowed to look through and give my honest feedback to so many of your photos. It’s been a bit of a rough time for me lately, but looking through your photos gave me joy and warmth. It was like dipping my soul in warm, tropical water, like a beautiful sunset after days of rain and cold. As I already wrote, you still have the chance to get feedback on your photos. Just go to my Picture Critique page and submit a link to one of your photos that you want critiqued. It doesn’t matter if you are professional or just a happy shooter, if you would like to have some feedback, don’t hesitate. I don’t know for how long I will keep the page open, but at least a couple of weeks more. However, if you have a photo, don’t wait till it’s too late!

About Otto von Münchow

Photographer based in Norway
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

39 Responses to So Many Great Photos!

  1. YellowCable says:

    Indeed and no surprised that you feel joy and warmth from those pictures. They are so good!

  2. hbhatnagar says:

    How much post-processing did this involve, if you don’t mind me asking? The sky looks so defined and divine!

  3. Beautiful shot! I particularly love the warmth on their faces.

  4. Great scene with beautiful processing. Well done, Otto. 🙂

  5. Bob Mills says:

    Amazing image. Beautifully composed and edited.

  6. Chillbrook says:

    You are so very generous with your time Otto! This is a lovely image!

  7. yessrob says:

    Thanks so much Otto for your critical feedback! This is a great aspect to blogging and keeping it ‘local’ in such a vast world wide web! Hope things are looking up for you 🙂

    All the best,

    Jessica

  8. Gorgeous image, Otto. Love it! Amazing job you do with the picture critique. Blending constructive criticism and encouragement is not something everyone can do with efficiency.

  9. Ptck says:

    Pretty treatment and pushed contrast !! a picture very romantic – Beautiful week, Otto !

  10. As a writer here above said you succed in keeping your blog ‘ local’ this means for me that you manage to really involve your reader thanks to your help! I wish you all the best.

  11. Patrizia M. says:

    Che splendida immagine, veramente molto bella. Spero che le cose per te siano migliorate e che vadano sempre meglio!!
    Un abbraccio e grazie per tuto quello che fai per noi, Patrizia

  12. Hello!
    Quick visit to say you´re on my list for Very Inspiring Bloggers! https://my365to30.wordpress.com/
    Thanks for inspiring me! 😀

  13. rangewriter says:

    I love reading your critiques. I look at the images and think, Perfect! What could he possibly find to improve? But then you find these wonderfully subtle things and I realize how much there is to learn! Bravo.

  14. Dalo 2013 says:

    Love this shot ~ love this life 🙂

Leave a Reply

