The Unpredictability of Life

Munchow_1698-016_E2

Exactly a week ago I announced another round of the Picture Critique. Many of you have already responded and given me a link to a picture you would like to have some feedback on. As I wrote last week; «I will soon give my honest view and perception of your picture». Soon turned out to be longer than I had anticipated. I want to sincerely apologize for the late response. But sometimes life just takes a turn of its own. A very close family member of mine became very ill over the last week – and finally passed away today. Her demise was expected for a long time. When the end came, it was peaceful and gentle. Next week I will get started with the picture critique. Please keep uploading photos. I promise everybody will be answered. For more about the arrangement please look up my page Picture Critique.

About Otto von Münchow

Photographer based in Norway
This entry was posted in Creativity, Photo Workshop, Photography and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

92 Responses to The Unpredictability of Life

  1. Chillbrook says:

    My sincere condolences Otto..

  2. Otto, I’m sorry for your loss. Under this painful circumstance I don’t think anyone would mind about the delay, no matter how long.

  3. Sorry for your loss. I’m glad that it was peaceful and their soul can rest now. Sending good thoughts to you and your family.

  4. Dina says:

    My sincere condolences to your loss, Otto.
    All the best to you and your family from the Four of us, Dina

  5. schuttzie says:

    Otto, my deepest condolences as it is always hard to lose someone close to you. Prayers of healing and light to you!

  6. Otto, I am so sorry to hear of the passing of your loved one. I pray for peace and comfort for you and your family.

  7. I sorry for your loss…

  8. jburns58 says:

    Sorry for your grief, and by the way, nice picture.

  9. Angeline M says:

    So sorry for your loss, Otto. Prayers sent to you and the family.

  10. granny1947 says:

    So sorry for your loss…

  11. Lo siento. Death is so final, even when we are prepared for the time when that loved one finally moves on.
    She is surely smiling over all who loved her.

  12. Touching words Otto. Take care of yourself and your family at this sad time.

  13. paula graham says:

    Yes..it reminds us that we toil and worry and strive …and DIE. One of the certainties we often do not think about till it hits us , sometimes very hard. You have my sympathy, Otto.

  14. renxkyoko says:

    My sincere condolences, Sir.

  15. seabluelee says:

    I’m sorry for your loss, Otto. Of course your family must take precedence at such a time. It’s always hard to lose someone close, no matter how “expected” it might be. Thinking of you and your family.

  16. leecleland says:

    Death is always unexpected, that finally passing. The loss of a loved one is painful for those who remain behind and hold the memories dearly. Grieve and accept Otto, life is all we have.
    The critiques can wait, take all the time you need to be with family and friends.

  17. YellowCable says:

    I am sorry to hear about the lost.

  18. shoreacres says:

    My condolences to you and all your family, Otto. The loss of a loved one always is difficult, and all of us understand that this is a time for you to gather with family and friends.

  19. lighthouse75 says:

    Jag beklagar, Otto. Be good to yourself, no demands that aren’t absolutely necessary.

  20. Vicki says:

    Sorry to hear of your loss, Otto.
    No matter how expected the passing, it’s always a shock when it actually happens.

  21. Otto, so sorry for your loss. My condolences. Wishing you strength.
    Jack

  22. loisajay says:

    Otto, I am so very sorry.

  23. Otto, I’m sorry to hear about your family’s loss.

  24. So sorry for your loss, Otto.

  25. I am truly sorry to read of the loss of your friend, Otto. It’s very sobering, and even when anticipated, the goodbyes are hard. To your challenge, I do have one photo that I just love that I’d enjoy feedback. I’ll see if it’s possible to get it to you. If I don’t make it this time, I will set it aside for another time. Thank you.

  26. Sorry for your lost Otto, sometimes it is difficult to find the right words.
    robert

  27. walker says:

    Sorry to hear that. RIP.

  28. Lisa Gordon says:

    I am so very sorry for your loss, Otto.

  29. mk says:

    I am sorry, Otto.

  30. Robin says:

    I am so sorry for your loss, Otto. Even when it is expected, it is still difficult.

  31. I, too, am sorry to hear of your loss.

  32. sheketechad says:

    Thoughts with you and your family; my condolences.

  33. I’m so sorry to hear of your loss, but there’s some comfort that her end was peaceful. I wish you and yours peace and happy memories.

  34. Thank you all for your consideration and compassion. Thank you for all the positive thoughts. It meant a lot to me. It’s really been heartwarming. Such good friends even if we have never met.

  35. Sorry for your loss Otto and my thoughts and prayers are with you.

  36. Patrizia M. says:

    Mi dispiace tantissimo caro Otto per la tua perdita.
    Sentite condoglianze! Un abbraccio, Pat

  37. Elaine- says:

    so sorry, and i’m glad to hear it was a ‘good death’… when my mother died i was surprised how gently she went into that good night.. which is a blessing devoutly to be wished i guess. that is if one must die, to die gently.

  38. monica amberger says:

    Beklagar din förlust Otto, ta väl hand om dig/er.
    Monica A

  39. Ptck says:

    Sincere condolences to your loss

  40. Kathryn says:

    So sorry for your loss Otto, I pray the stillness in the memories will bring you gentle peace.

  41. It is never easy, Otto. My deepest condolences to you and your family.

  42. So sorry for your loss, CG. A peaceful and gentle end is all we can wish for. Condolences to your family.

  43. Sorry, Otto. Please edit my comment. 😳

  44. I’m sorry for your loss, Otto. Peaceful and gentle is good. Condolences to you and your family.

  45. So very sorry, Otto.

  46. Dalo 2013 says:

    Sorry to hear about this Otto, life has this tendency to throw things in our paths at any time and I hope things are well.

Leave a Reply

