This Week’s Instagram

På tur over Vidden tidlig på våren

Once a week I have decided to show one of my photos captured and/or processed with Instagram over the last week. It’s a way for me to show photography that usually is quite different from my regular work. The pictures will be displayed without any comments, hoping they will stand on their own. But I will still appreciate any comments you may have.

About Otto von Münchow

Photographer based in Norway
This entry was posted in Photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

53 Responses to This Week’s Instagram

  1. Hi Otto. Is that double exposure or simply a great depth of field? I liked it. Wonder how it would look in monochrome. The clouds are gorgeous.

  2. emtag2 says:

    I appreciate you displaying these photos without any comments, but I would love to know where this is…

  3. Beautifully taken Otto! I am in instagram (IG) too. I will check your IG later on!

  4. It certainly does stand in its own. Beautiful Otto.

  5. shoreacres says:

    I like the total effect very much, but especially enjoy the appearance of the rock cairn. It seems to be leaning in, trying to eavesdrop on the human conversation.

  6. michèle says:

    I’m discovering your blog now and i went and looked at your site: all the pictures are quite remarkable

  7. Mary says:

    I like that, and it looks like an interesting place.

  8. I like this a lot Otto! The cloudscape is wonderful and the composition reminds me of the great beauty and power of nature compared to us mere mortals-😉 I will look for you on IG!

  9. do you take phone photo’s for your IG or use a camera photo?

  10. Angeline M says:

    I love the different shades of blue in the sky against those clouds…and that peek at the snow capped mountain top way in the background. I use Instagram for photos that I don’t put on my blog, and just have a lot of fun with it.

  11. What a peaceful shot – will look for your IG site too.

  12. Lisa Gordon says:

    This is a fantastic composition, Otto!
    Beautifully captured.

  13. YellowCable says:

    Very nice compostion. The clouds hanging over the hill and further away in a way that they look like canopy. The two young (?) couple looking at the post raises curiosity to look at the picture longer. I saw some one mentioned B&W version could be an interesting one to see too.

    I am curious about this is processed with Instragram. Do you mean you use tool available from Instragram to do post pocessing the picture?

    • In this case yes. The photo was captured with my regular camera, transferred to my cell phone, processed with Instagram (and I often combine the processing with the use of other apps) and then uploaded to my IG account.

  14. Ptck says:

    A beautiful photo with a nice contrast to dynamic cloud – a filtartion certainly in the upper part of the picture – a look that s’ moving towards the red dot of the human large reflection on the cairn

  15. Aquileana says:

    Great achieve in the capture and remarkable composition….
    Best wishes, dear Otto! Aquileana ⭐

  16. The scale of the sky against the size of the hikers and stone sculpture clearly shows the relationship of nature to Mother Nature. Your capture is a strong statement about that interaction.

  17. lauramacky says:

    Oh I will have to follow you. I do instagram as well although I only post iPhone photos. I’ll look for you!

  18. Elaine- says:

    looks like HDR clouds….. HDR clouds are a bit creepy don’t you think? gives the silver lining thing a whole new meaning 🙂

  19. I love this…where was it taken?

  20. Robin says:

    I really like it, especially the perspective and the composition. 🙂

  21. Truels says:

    Fint billede, Otto – hvilken flot himmel 🙂

  22. Nice one Otto 🙂 Like you said, it’s a little different from your regular style of photographing people where you are more up close and go with a wider focal length. What I like in this photograph is its neat composition. Every element in the frame seems to be contributing to the image.

  23. Fantastic in many ways, Otto!

  24. Patrizia M. says:

    Molto bella questa tua composizione, anche se è strano sapere che è tua, essendo abituata a vedere le tue foto diciamo più “classiche”, se posso usare questo termine!
    Saluti, Patrizia

  25. Yadi OrdePro says:

    Interesting perspective. Is a new way of looking. http://www.bellofpeace.org

Leave a Reply

