The Colours of Spring

Blåregn i Pats hage

Tulipaner i Pats hage

Tulipaner i Pats hage

En tulip i Pats hage

Munchow_1691-231_E

Tulipaner i Pats hage

Blåklokker i Pats hage

This next week is going to be quite crazy for me. I don’t think I will be able to stay much on the blog sphere and keep the contact. But I promise I will soon be back. On Tuesday I will fly out from Seattle to go to Oslo to teach a seminar for the NGO Norwegian Refugee Council. The organization has invited press and information officers from their offices all over the world. My good colleague and friend Øystein Mikalsen (with whom I often work together with – and do the blog Untold Stories together with) and I will be teaching the art of storytelling with words, still photos and video. Then on Saturday I will head back to Seattle – only to fly back to Bergen, Norway the week after that again. I said crazy, didn’t I?! Anyway I want to leave you with a handful of more spring pictures taken in the same spirit as the post I wrote last week. I have just continued being playful and having fun.

About Otto von Münchow

Photographer based in Norway
This entry was posted in Creativity, Photography and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

102 Responses to The Colours of Spring

  1. Amazing photos. I like the blur!!
    Good trip to Oslo!

  2. bearly says:

    Happy trails and thanks for the spring colors.

  3. Beautiful and colorful blurs, I am not seeing things, am I? 🙂 Safe travels, otto.
    Ken

  4. giselzitrone says:

    Danke wünsche dir eine gute sonnige Woche lieber Gruß Gislinde

  5. Your spring colors are surely original, creative, fun, and make me smile.
    Have safe trips, Otto.

  6. fgassette says:

    Wonderful play with the moving camera. Enjoy your time away while we wait patiently to hear from you upon your return.
    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

  7. Love the flower pictures in a fun way 🙂
    Have nice and safe flights!

    Tinna ✐

  8. Chillbrook says:

    Enjoy Otto! All sounds good to me. I love your colours series! 🙂

  9. schuttzie says:

    Beautiful and some look like paintings~ Safe travels!

  10. Otto, these are such beauties with a rhythm and lyricism that dances across my view.

  11. Safe travels! May there be flowers to photograph wherever you go!

  12. hbhatnagar says:

    Beautifully blurred. Your technique is wonderful.

  13. Gertie says:

    Lekfullt precis som våren själv och du reser tillsammans med flyttfåglarna, ser jag:)
    Önskar dig fina dagar i vackra Norge och lycka till med din/er undervisning!

  14. paula graham says:

    some of the best tulip shots I have seen. You will be missed!!

  15. Mary says:

    Such interesting shots. Travel safe!!

  16. Ruth says:

    Very artistic, and so inspirational – thank you! Makes me want to try the same kind of thing, the effect is just so beautiful.

  17. ninagrandiose says:

    Looking forward to your return and all your new photos and stories!

  18. Safe travels to you! 💼🚕📷

  19. Yes, safe travels! I really like what you did here, effectively boiling it down to the essence of spring.

  20. monica amberger says:

    Så härliga, vackra, färgsprakande och livfulla billder Otto, befriande och inspirerande.
    Tusen, tusen tack för dina fina kommentarer.
    Önskar dig/er Lycka till med undervisningen och ser fram emot nästa inlägg.

  21. Beautiful photos for my Spring-starved eyes. Today in Montreal it is going up to 20 celcius, the warmest day since last year! Bon voyage and looking forward to seeing you back.

  22. restlessjo says:

    These are lovely, Otto! Especially like the tulips in 4 and 6. Enjoy the trip! 🙂
    I’m off to check the previous ones.

  23. Gorgeous abstracts. Otto. Have fun. 🙂

  24. Patrizia M. says:

    Un divertimento che ha dato risultati bellissimi!!
    Buon viaggio e a presto, al tuo ritorno caro Otto.
    Ciao, Patrizia

  25. Otto, your images are wonderful! They put a great big silly smile on my face from ear to ear. I must say, I needed that. Hopefully, I will be caught up on some of your posts by the time you return. Safe travels, My Friend. 🙂

  26. lumar1298 says:

    Congrats… The trip sounds like a great experience… Need to hear all about it when you get back… Love the blur photos…

  27. YellowCable says:

    Abstract spring colors 🙂 I like them. It looks like you next will be so busy. Have fun, Otto.

  28. My Heartsong says:

    great colours and motion! Happy trails!

  29. shoreacres says:

    Safe travels, Otto. The photos are marvelous: similar technique, but quite different results. They’re as much fun to look at as I suspect they were to capture.

  30. Enjoy your travels. I love the creativity in these images.

  31. LensScaper says:

    A delightful approach to Spring, Otto

  32. Roland Theys says:

    Perfect photos. I like

  33. Lisa Gordon says:

    These are just magnificent, Otto!

  34. I am duly impressed with your schedule, Otto, and I hope that this outstanding opportunity is very productive. I am sure this is going to be a very important and meaningful experience for you and for the others involved. I’ll look forward to what you’ll be sharing with us as a result!

  35. Carolyn Hill says:

    Reblogged this on Caught on the Flipside and commented:
    Beautiful spring flowers! Really gets me in the mood to head outside.

  36. Susan says:

    oh my, I’m tired after reading your schedule! Enjoy and safe travels. Phenomenal images, a brilliant take on spring and what a gorgeous array of color!

  37. You really have a lot of energy, Otto, and I am more and more thankful for all your precious time you put at disposal for your community showing marvellous pictures like these, which somehow transport me into another world.

  38. I am exhausted reading your schedule!! These are magnificent photos, perfect touch.

  39. Cool shots Otto. Take care and have fun!

  40. Hope your trip goes well! Oh my, attending that seminar would be a dream come true for me: “the art of storytelling with words, still photos and video.” Perhaps someday. I hope the people who do attend realize the amazing opportunity they have!

  41. Otto, I love your playfulness with this post. Your creativity with photography never ceases to amaze me. Lovely!

  42. greenlakeblue says:

    Hi Otto, love the visual effects and colours here. Well done!

    Natalia

  43. The blurring effect is wonderful here, Otto!

  44. Feast or famine, pros and cons for crazy busy and no action at all. So, congrats on the uber -productive week! And thank you for the delightful spring color:)

  45. Andrew says:

    These beautiful images make such a wonderful impression, Otto! All the best…

  46. S.I.R. says:

    How extraordinary photos, I really love them!! Especially the white/orange tulip. Amazing.

  47. They look awesome and unique! Great series 🙂

  48. Roléro-T says:

    Hello, very nice imaginative series

  49. Truels says:

    Blurring is very funny. And creates some surprising and beautiful images.
    Yours are very fine!

Leave a Reply

