Another Round of Picture Critique

Munchow_1659-047_E1

It’s been a long time since I have been available for picture critique. I think it’s time for another round again! So once again, I open up for submission of photos anyone would like some feedback on. This is the third time I do this and the previous rounds were well received by those who sent me their photos. If you want to see the photos I previously critiqued you will find an overview in my posts First Session of Picture Critique and A Good Round of Picture Critiquing.

For a long time I have wanted to start a new picture critique session, but life has been too busy the last year or so to be able to make it happen. It’s definitely about time to get going again. As last time my idea is to let any of you who have pictures you want to have some feedback on to post them on my page Picture Critique. This could be a picture you are unsure about, a picture that is different from your usual style or just a picture that you want know how to do better. Go to the Picture Critique page, post a link to the picture and I will soon give my honest view and perception of your picture in what I attempt to be constructive and meaningful critique.

I both teach and attend a lot of workshops, and one of the greatest values from participating in photographic workshops is the possibility to have feedback on pictures you take. I know from the workshops I teach that this is what students appreciate the most. Therefore, here is a chance to get feedback on your pictures without having to participate in an expensive workshop. Not quite the same of course, but I hope it can be of some value.

If you are interested, go to the Picture Critique page to read more or just post a picture there. I hope to see your picture soon. Please do not post any picture or links to pictures here, but go to the Picture Critique page.

About Otto von Münchow

Photographer based in Norway
This entry was posted in Photo Workshop, Photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

41 Responses to Another Round of Picture Critique

  1. Dina says:

    This is a generous offer and an excellent opportunity to learn more. 🙂
    Ha en god helg, Otto!

  2. Patti Kuche says:

    Yes Otto, a most wonderful opportunity! Love the shot above btw, so perfect for this time of the year with those beautiful blue silvery gold tones!

  3. monica amberger says:

    Hej otto, ett mycket generöst erbjudande, eftersom jag sätter stort värde på dina utvärderingar så blir jag givetvis intresserad. Återkommer.
    Magiskt vacker och stämningsfull bild i underbara färger.
    Bästa Hälsningar
    Monica

  4. YellowCable says:

    I would echo Dina’s comments!!

  5. Dalo 2013 says:

    Great offer and idea ~ happy to see you offering it again. Cheers Otto!

  6. Chillbrook says:

    Always an interesting process Otto and very generous of you to be offering it once again!

  7. Leya says:

    Mycket generöst! Kan man som “vanlig” fotograf också skicka in, trots att man kanske inte klarar att följa dina anvisningar?

  8. A generous offer and a beautiful photo. I like seeing everyone’s photos from the sidelines and offering moral support for the creative process 🙂

  9. We all learn so much when you do this, Otto. It is a wonderful idea for you to both offer and share your critiques.

  10. shoreacres says:

    This is wonderful, Otto. I’m in the process of finishing a post about my recent trip, and it’s quite photo-heavy. There are two or three which surprised me a bit, for several reasons, and I treasure the opportunity to have someone else’s opinion on them. I’ll have links to them posted on your other page as soon as I have my next piece published. Many thanks for your generosity!

  11. Elaine- says:

    no way!!! i INTEND on taking bad photos but it would hurt to have someone else call them bad hahaha

  12. I would just like to repeat what others have already said or that this is an extremley generous offer you have made and thank you very much.:)

  13. PC PHOTO says:

    You are a kind and generous soul 🙂

  14. Patrizia M. says:

    Una bellissima offerta, sei splendido caro Otto.
    Sinceramente non saprei che foto mandarti, magari se non chiedo troppo potresti sceglierla tu dal mio blog. Sempre se non ti rubo troppo tempo con questa richiesta.
    Un grande saluto. Pat

  15. Roland Theys says:

    Interesting process, Otto

  16. Alexis says:

    Thank you brother. This is really useful. Keep it up !

  17. Andrew says:

    A beautiful image at the top here, Otto, and so good to see you helping like this!

  18. Elaine- says:

    ok, ok, i’ll submit yesterday’s pic for your critique, totally at random, to see what you have to say about ‘my voice’ my determination to take ‘bad’ pictures and like it in a way that is hidden ‘In The Secret Place’ 🙂 https://elaineremains.wordpress.com/2014/12/15/me-and-my-shadow/

Leave a Reply

