Best Photo Blogs – Round 14

Best-photo-blogs_14We have arrived to the grand finale. That is to say the end of these presentations of best photo blogs which are out there in cyberspace. Included the blogs showcased in this 14th round 206 blogs have been presented for you. Originally when I started this project it looked like the amount would be closer to 500 but due to double and triple entries the ultimate amount of blogs finally came down to less than half. Those 206 blogs are all excellent blogs in my opinion, but I am sure there are still more out there that we haven’t discover yet. But for now I am putting an end to the Best Photo Blogs-project. Maybe I will need to open it up again at some later stage to include more blogs, but for now these 206 photo blogs are the best according to you, the readers. As soon as the voting of this last round is done, I will sit down and compile the best of the best from each round and list them on a separate page for future reference for anyone looking for good photo blogs. So, for the last time – at least for now – please help me narrow down the amount of blogs by voting over your favourite blogs among these presented here in round 14. As in earlier rounds you may cast three votes.

If you haven’t already looked up the previous presented blogs you can find them here. Round 1, round 2, round 3, round 4, round 5, round 6, round 7, round 8, round 9, round 10, round 11, round 12 and round 13. And just remember you can still vote at these rounds. If you know some excellent blogs that haven’t been showcased here yet, please let me know. You can just put the link in a comment beneath.

Here are the blogs of this round:
12 Months of Creativity
A Day in December
A Monkeyhangers Motley Medley
Annika Ruohonen Photography
Empire of Lights
iPhonography, Photography & Observations
M. Sargent Photography
Mein Bilde des Tages – Picture of the Day
Tracie Louise Photography
The Lazy Photographer
Movin’ On
Einfachtilda
Chriscondello
Mark Kertesz Photography
Travelgraphy

Once again thank you for checking out the blogs and voting. I hope you enjoy them.

About Otto von Münchow

Photographer based in Norway
This entry was posted in Creativity, Photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

67 Responses to Best Photo Blogs – Round 14

  1. Patrizia M. says:

    Sono talmente belli tutti quanti che diventa quasi impossibile scegliere. Ma anche questa volta ho deciso. Ciao, Pat 🙂

    P.S. Grazie per l’apprezzamento alle mie semplici foto

  2. emeraldwake says:

    Thank You for that posts friend, becauce of You for long time i saw many good artists on WordPress, You only forget about my Photo Blog 😀 ,why ? no matter ,Thank You once again for that trip and sorry to hear that You finish that project,maybe You continues in future ? You help a lot friend, for artist like me i need a fresh air , so many boring art in the world and hard to find true pearls , Let the power will be with You, Vielen Dank aus dem Herzen Otto, ❤ sir .Emerald Wake the Second © ❤

    • Thank you for the encouraging words. I will make sure your blog will be part of the next rounds. 😉

      • emeraldwake says:

        for sure You have my attention , i count on You then, i am too sick in this days to spend a lot of time opposite computer so i need a little help ,You are right person to make this possible , before i die again , Bless

  3. Thanks for introducing me to so many fabulous photo blogs…definitely going to look at the others you posted as well!

  4. Dina says:

    Thank you, Otto! Lots of inspiring photobloggers in this round as well.
    Ha en god helg! 🙂
    Dina

  5. Again I’ve discovered some new fantastic blogs. Thanks Otto!

  6. RuneERuneE says:

    One more sample of nice photo blogs, and equally difficult to choose the “right ones” 🙂

  7. David Hall says:

    Thank you for giving so much of your valuable time to this project Otto.

  8. lauramacky says:

    Thanks for sharing these photographers! I just followed a couple of them.

  9. YellowCable says:

    This round is one of the tough one or I would say I have much have time to pick 3 to vote for. The truely apprecate your efforts to bring these great talents together. They are so inspiring!!! Thank you very much!

  10. Paula says:

    I am happy to see Mark Kertesz on top of the list 🙂 This is another nice selection. Thank you, Otto.

  11. Thanks so much for doing this project, Otto. The exposure to and for the photographers is wonderful. It’s gotten tougher and tougher to narrow to three!

  12. nice collection 😀

  13. Hi Otto, it’s an honour to be on your list. The work required to pull this together is greatly appreciated. Through this initiative I’ve discovered many great blogs and you’ve brought many people together who all have a common interest. We love photography, we love the emotion it stirs, we love the dialogue it can provoke and along the way we bond with some great people thanks to you. With respect Mark.

  14. David Hall says:

    It is really a nice feeling to have been included in this the last round of Otto’s project. I would like to thank whoever it was that put my blog forward and commend all the other selected sites on their wonderful work. Good luck.

  15. themofman says:

    Michael Sargent is a brilliant shooter. I’ve been following his work for years.

  16. themofman says:

    Otto, this has been a very impressive polling.

  17. Pingback: shooting the shooter | Movin' on

  18. Gunta says:

    Otto, I am in awe of all the work you have put into this project. Thank you for including me. I feel honored. I can’t wait to see the final results, but I’ve enjoyed sampling the new photoblogs you’ve introduced along the way.

  19. You’ve spent so much effort on this project, and I know that I have found some talented artists through your project. I do find the work of those selected throughout the rounds uneven. Your rounds were stacked with novices and professional. I realize that we each have our own vision of what is a worthy image or a portfolio of work. There are so many good photographers of beginning and seasoned status that it is impossible to list them all. I feel that many have been missed, but that is the nature of such a project. Still, it’s such a subjective process, and seeing others people’s photographic vision is in itself worthwhile. Otto, thanks.

    • You are quite right, this is a very subjective process. But maybe one day if I continue adding new blogs it will be possible to have a more representative list. Anyway thank you for helping in the process, Sally.

  20. Millie Ho says:

    I love Mark Kertesz’s work. He captures an indelible sense of individuality with each portrait.

    Once again, thank you for bringing these fabulous photographers to my attention, Otto!

  21. Thank you for introducing some brilliant blogs. I’ll miss voting …that’s for sure 🙂

  22. Karl Chapman says:

    Thank you for getting me is far Otto and voters! I didn’t realize that I’d made it this far until now, you’ve made my day! Keep on clicking 🙂

  23. Cheryl says:

    So many photos….so little time.

  24. Tiny says:

    Great introductions!!

  25. I enjoy voting for my favorites, but this is difficult! There are so many talented photographers with really nice blogs! 🙂

  26. What great blogs! This is a brilliant idea, Otto. Thank you so much for including mine.

  27. Andrew says:

    A lot of work has gone into this project, Otto, so many thanks to you for undertaking it.

  28. Thank you so much Otto for all your efforts. It’s been an amazing experience to look at the work of photographers world over.

  29. Dalo 2013 says:

    Thanks for another great list…always wonderful to connect with new sources of inspiration.

  30. My vote would honestly be for your blog

  31. Judy says:

    This is a wonderful and generous project….it is fun to see some blogs I know and enjoy and have the chance to discover new artists as well! Seeing the world through so many capable photographers is such a treat!

Leave a Reply

