Best Photo Blogs – Round 10

best-photo-blogs_10Now with this tenth round of finding the best photo blogs, we are actually coming closer to the end. Initially I counted around 500 blogs that had been generously suggested by you, the readers of this blog. What I didn’t think of back then, is that many of you of course would have come up with a handful of the same blogs – simply because they are good and thus will regarded as potential for this list of best photo blogs by many of you. When I now see the end of this informal competition I realized that we are actually down to less than 200 blogs that will be viewed through these rounds. What it shows in my mind is that there is a concurrence as to what a good photo blog is and what makes it attractive and worth checking up. Still as we are now coming closer to the end, if you haven’t found your favourite photo blogs among the listed so far, please let me know and I will add them at then end of the list I already have. As far as I can see, right now we are talking about another three rounds before I will be able to compile the final reference list of best photo blogs.

Looking at this tenth round you will see some different blogs compare to what has been showcased before. You will also find a couple of more non-English written blogs. This I think it’s good, it adds variety and depth to the list. I know that for those of you who are use to English, other language may be a barrier. Nevertheless I think it’s worthwhile to give these other blogs a try, too. As we all know, the language of photography is universal and available to all no matter what written language we been taught n the first place.

If you haven’t already looked up the previous presented blogs you can find them here. Round 1, round 2, round 3, round 4, round 5, round 6, round 7, round 8 and round 9. And just remember you can still vote at these round.

Here are the blogs of this round:
Frugalfeeding
Sandra Dsouza Photography
Life Just Is
A Word in Your Ear
Laura Cook Photography
PJ Brez Photography
Timothy Allen
Helen’s Photomania Blog
Ian Spagnolo Photography
Outlandos D’Armour
Through Harold’s Lens
Implicado
Blog de Solarigrafía
Photo sans objectif
Falling through the Lens

Once again thank you for checking out the blogs and voting. I hope you enjoy them.

About Otto von Münchow

Photographer based in Norway
This entry was posted in Creativity, Photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

57 Responses to Best Photo Blogs – Round 10

  1. Patrizia M. says:

    Sempre più difficile scegliere, ma fatto anche questa volta!!
    Ciao, Pat 🙂

  2. Thank you for introducing me to so many beautiful photo blogs.

  3. YellowCable says:

    This time and at this moment my vote agreed with the majority here 🙂 Thank you for sharing these good blogs!

  4. kuujinbo says:

    It’s unfortunate Timothy Allen’s WordPress blog was shut down in November 2010 – amazing photography! And link at the bottom of his last post there to his “new” blog hasn’t been updated since November 2013…

    • I noticed, but since one of the reader suggested his site, it’s on the list. As I wrote somewhere else it’s up to those who vote to decide whether it matters or not. So far it seems like not so much. Thank you for pointing this out, Hanzo.

      • kuujinbo says:

        Think there’s a misunderstanding – I didn’t mean unfortunate in the sense that it was included in your list. Unfortunate in the sense that I would *love* to see more of his photography, and wish his blog was still being updated. 🙂

  5. robert87004 says:

    I see that Timothy Allen has stopped posting on this blog and has gone to a new site. When I clicked through I received an alert from my antivirus program. Anyone else have this problem?

  6. Nandini says:

    Thank you for putting me in your list. It feels great. 🙂

  7. angelinahue says:

    Great to see non-English bogs being featured. Further to what Kuujinbo pointed out, does it matter for this poll whether the listed blog is active or not?

  8. David Hall says:

    Not easy this round to narrow it down to three selections. Vote cast.

  9. emeraldwake says:

    Hello Otto,brilliant selection like always friend , take care,have a great weekend 🙂 Voted for sure at my personal favorite

  10. RuneE says:

    Vanskelig denne gangen, men jeg ble da enig med meg selv til slutt 🙂

  11. Phillip says:

    I look forward to seeing these blogs when I visit your site. Thanks for posting them!

  12. Truels says:

    Hej Otto. Iaften er det gået op for mig, hvilken guldgrube der er at finde i din serie om Best-photo-blogs! Jeg har jo først opdaget dit fantastiske projekt idag, Spændede – og jeg har nu kigget i flere timer – og ikke engang nået een runde endnu! Aldrig har jeg set så mange spændende foto-blogs samlet på et bord – lige til at spise! Men jeg glæder mig til de mange timer, jeg kommer til at sidde og svælge i din samling af guldklumper.
    Tak!
    Eneste anke jeg har er, at jeg ikke har meget tid, og ikke rigtig kan vente til jeg får tiden ;-9

    • Tid er alltid et problem, er det ikke? Aldri nok. Men jeg er glad for at du setter pris på dette prosjektet mitt, og godt å lese at du finner mange blogger som er interessante. Takk for hyggelig tilbakemelding, Truels.

  13. rommel says:

    I vetoed… Ehem … voted.

  14. Voting done! Great idea to showcase non English blogs after all why limit the choices, there are so many good ones out there. Thanks again for doing all this work to bring us some great blogs. Best Mark

  15. Deb Gale says:

    This is a great idea Otto, and I keep meaning to leave a note after I’ve had a look at the various entries, to say THANKS for introducing me to the work of so many great photographers in our blogging community! 🙂

  16. Got it down to 5 easily. The cut to 3 not so easy. Thanks for helping us all discover some of the great photoblogs that are out there. It’s hard to track them down a lot of the time. I like that there’s blogs from not just WordPress, but also other blogging sites.

  17. pjbrez says:

    Hey, thank you for including me here. It’s quite an honor, and I’m so pleased that many of you are enjoying my film / analog photography : )

  18. what a monumental blogging challenge Otto – which you attacked with gusto – congratulations for another fine selection

  19. Yes, Timothy Allen gets my vote this week! Thanks for the great selections Otto!

  20. Just bumped into this discussion so I am late to the party. But I’d like to nominate Michael Frye’s blog and here is the URL: http://www.michaelfrye.com/landscape-photography-blog/

    Thanks!

  21. OK, sounds good. Now that I’ve found you, I’ll look around at at some of the others that have been nominated. I recognized a few, but looks like there are many other worth investigating.

  22. A list! wow! I have never been on any list! with the exception of the one where I have to pay taxes! Lots of work Otto! I see many of my fellows’ great blogs! Including all of you. I wish I new at least one tenth of what all this people not about shots!
    Be well! and thks!

  23. Pingback: Best Photo Blogs – Round 11 | In Flow

  24. Pingback: Best Photo Blogs – Round 12 | In Flow

  25. Pingback: Best Photo Blogs – Round 13 | In Flow

  26. Pingback: Best Photo Blogs – Round 14 | In Flow

Leave a Reply

