Best Photo Blogs – Round 9

best-photo-blogs_9Round 9 of this informal voting over the best photo blogs out there on the internet will once again give you a hard time to pick your favourites. I think we will experience this all the way to the end. There are just so many excellent blogs out in cyber space. Which of course is great fun and very stimulating for all who have some relationship with photography, whether as a professional photographer or an occasional holiday shooter. I hope you will take the time to look up these 16 blogs I present for you this time – thanks to previous suggestions from you, the readers of my blog. I see that once again some have not been updated for some time, but I leave it to you to decide whether it matters or not through your voting – instead of me making an advance ruling. Talking about suggestions; as we get closer to the end of this presentation and voting rounds, and if you haven’t found your favourite blogs, just let me know and I will collect the extra suggestions and present them at the end.

If you haven’t already looked up the previous presented blogs you can find them here. Round 1, round 2, round 3, round 4, round 5, round 6, round 7, and round 8. And just remember you can still vote at these round.

Here are the blogs of this round:
Isathreadsoflife’s Blog
Journey Photographic
A Matter of How You See It Photography
Milkay Photography
My 2008 Blog
Visual Norway – My Way
Views Infinitum
Taniajessicasmith
The Lantern Room
Frozen Time
Looking at the West
Anne Jutras Photographe
Flickr Comments
Hovercraftdoggy
Broken Light: A Photography Collective
Limeyfish

Thank you for voting and helping me out.

About Otto von Münchow

Photographer based in Norway
This entry was posted in Creativity, Photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

63 Responses to Best Photo Blogs – Round 9

  1. Patrizia M. says:

    Sempre più difficile scegliere, ma poi ho deciso 🙂
    Ciao, Pat

  2. Voted ! Some blogs haven’t been updated for long…but they’re absolutely brilliant.

  3. Vicki says:

    Browsing all these photo blogs makes me aware of how one’s photos appear to a quick glance (by viewers).

    If a blog owner doesn’t have easily viewed photos, they’ve lost my vote.

    I must say, there’s some great images on the ‘net, though.

    • It’s a very valid observations. Generally when you have a message you want to bring out, you only have a very few seconds to make it through your audience’s wall and catch their attention. Thank you, Vicki.

  4. Great line-up, Otto. Flickr Comments and Broken Light are my choices this time around. 🙂

  5. Rondje says:

    Great list again, thanks Otto!
    Have a great weekend,
    Ron

  6. Love Flickr comments..one of the first blogs I followed here.. another great round up of blogs. Thanks Otto!

  7. RuneE says:

    Thank you for including me in such a select company 🙂
    I have of course voted – for other blogs 🙂
    PS And Now I have updated …

  8. giai01 says:

    Reblogged this on Giai01's Blog and commented:
    Xem

  9. Hello Otto, another awesome list …

    But, One entry in particular looked like a clear winner to me “Looking at the West” 🙂

  10. emeraldwake says:

    once again,pleasure to be here,awesome selection Otto , Regards

  11. YellowCable says:

    Another nice set again. My vote went as well.

  12. A visual feast as beautiful as the first days of Spring. Great series my friend. All the best to your family.

  13. Dalo 2013 says:

    Very nice set of blogs, some powerful shots…writing. Thanks again.

  14. thirdeyemom says:

    Enjoying this series! Some of my photos have been on Broken Light Photography. They are a fabulous blog and I also enjoy Flickr too. Have to check out the rest!

  15. Dina says:

    Lots of new bloggers for me this time, thank you for presenting them all. I suppose there’ll be a final voting as well? Not all bloggers in this round can compete with the outstanding ones from previous rounds. ? 🙂
    Ha en god helg!
    Dina

  16. photogwriter says:

    It’s great in all of the Rounds to discover new people I may not have found otherwise 🙂

  17. fgassette says:

    I found some new and interesting blogs. Thanks for sharing.

    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

  18. themofman says:

    This is such a great idea, Otto. You’ve inspired me to do a similar poll except with a specific art interest. I’ll reveal that down the road.

  19. Giiid says:

    Thank you very much for including my blog in this fine company, I was very surprised. 🙂

  20. Mark Kertesz says:

    Thanks again for bringing this list together and sharing with all.

  21. robert87004 says:

    I’m glad to see you liked Broken Light. It’s an interesting blog, for sure.

  22. This is amazing Otto! Thank you so much for sharing this list.

  23. girlexpat says:

    What a great list! I too agree about manipulation with the photos, I like some of the filters, but I have great satisfaction when I don’t have to do any editing at all =)

  24. Paula says:

    There are some new blogs to me. Thank you for sharing them, Otto.

  25. Pingback: Best Photo Blogs – Round 10 | In Flow

  26. Pingback: Best Photo Blogs – Round 11 | In Flow

  27. Pingback: Best Photo Blogs – Round 12 | In Flow

  28. Pingback: Best Photo Blogs – Round 13 | In Flow

  29. Pingback: Best Photo Blogs – Round 14 | In Flow

  30. rommel says:

    Broken Light and Flickr for me.

Leave a Reply

