Best Photo Blogs – Round 7

best-photo-blogs_7It’s once again time to launch another round of some very good and interesting photo blogs. As before they have all been suggested by your, the readers, and I am really amazed about both the quality and the quantity of blogs you have collected for me. Just remember this is not really a competition, but just a way to narrow down the amount of blogs to a manageable size. Don’t take it too seriously in other words, but more as a way to discover new bloggers out there who have some superb photos or noteworthy thoughts about photography to share. With this round we have assessed more than 100 blogs already and are well underway with the task.

If you haven’t already looked up the previous presented blogs you can find them here. Round 1, round 2, round 3, round 4, round 5 and round 6.

Over to this round of remarkable photo blogs: Once again it’s not going to be easy to narrow them down, but give them your best attempt. As before you have three vote you can cast among this round of 15 blogs. Enjoy them all.

Sethsnap
A Window into the Woods
Along the Way
28mmf2
North Western Images by Andrew Porter
Phil Lanoue Photography
eMorfes
Noeline Smith Photography
Helen’s Journal
Via Lucis
Oman in Monochrome (mostly)
theuklandscape
Scott Marshall Photography
John Todaro Photography
De Brabander Geert Photography

Thank for voting and helping me out.

About Otto von Münchow

Photographer based in Norway
This entry was posted in Creativity, Photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

88 Responses to Best Photo Blogs – Round 7

  1. FYI, I looked at every site in addition to the ones I already follow, but it would only allow me to click 3 instead of 7, so I deleted my selections and didn’t vote. I thought to let you know in case it needed to be fixed before I vote. Great sites!

  2. renxkyoko says:

    All the photos are great. Voted !

  3. lauramacky says:

    These are fun! I usually find I’ve followed some but not all, so it’s nice finding new ones. Thank you!

  4. Patrizia M. says:

    Fatto 🙂
    Ciao,Pat

  5. Another great selection.. Voted !!

  6. Thank you for putting your lists together. I have found many wonderful photo blogs to enjoy on your lists.
    — Earl Harris
    http://shutteratthethought.com

  7. Dina says:

    This time my votes are absolutely tuned in to the others… 🙂
    He en god helg, Otto!
    Hilsen Dina

  8. Pavlos Zikos says:

    that’s a great way discovering wonderful new photo blogs…keep up the good work!!! 🙂

  9. Paula says:

    Phil Lanoue has not only amazing wild life photos, but his takes are funny and his stories very entertaining. Bird and alligator photography at its best!

  10. Dalo 2013 says:

    Another great list…and I had not seen any of these blogs before, so a real treat to view. Thanks Otto.

  11. viveka says:

    Otto, it wasn’t easy to vote this week … some stunning websites you shared with us. Photography is so personal .. just like paintings – I want a world full of colors … I have learned to enjoy some B&W, but still colors is my thing. I have done my voting .. and I wish you a pleasant weekend.

  12. giai01 says:

    Reblogged this on Giai01's Blog and commented:
    xem

  13. YellowCable says:

    You continue to find very good blogs. Voted!

  14. leecleland says:

    Again, really great sites and hard to pick. And found a few more I just have to follow, thank you.

  15. This was difficult! I liked them all for one reason or another, and several were really outstanding. I voted for my top three…but could have used a couple more votes. 🙂

  16. Sun says:

    wonderful set, Otto. 😛

  17. David Hall says:

    I agree with Tina although another fine set of blogs. Vote cast.

  18. Vicki says:

    Funnily enough, I usually find 4-5 top blogs (amongst each list).

    It’s still hard to pick 3 though. I guess we’re all voting for photography styles & subjects we actually like (not necessarily technically good).

    I must admit I found a few blogs hard to open? Is this because they have uploaded their images at full size? Or what? I also found I was drawn to the blogs with simple layouts, large images and had a constancy about their style (as I scrolled through older posts to ensure the front page wasn’t a one-off).

    I think this voting is a great idea and I’ve found a few new inspiring blogs to follow too.

    Thanks for organising this, Otto.

    • The reason some blogs are slow to open is sometimes because the images are in full size, yes. But other times it’s because there are many pictures on the site that takes time to upload and in still other instances there are just generally many elements that slows down the process. Thanks for voting, Vicki, and thanks for the feedback.

  19. Otto, thank you very much for including Via Lucis on this post. It is nice to have you drop in on our little universe of Romanesque architecture.

  20. themofman says:

    Well said, Otto.

  21. bearly says:

    Great selection with some outstanding photographs.
    Some of the blogs have not been updated in a while, too bad. Maybe that could be a criterion for future photo blogs?

  22. Definitely had a hard time voting for JUST 3 this time. The thing I like is the variety of different photoblogs up for voting, it’s certainly not a narrow selection of similar genres.

  23. A fine selection Otto…some absolutely brilliant. Voted!

  24. janechese says:

    Fun to check out some new sites and have begun to follow some as well. Thanks for that.

  25. Another stellar list–mostly, it a treat to be introduced to photographers that have been organized by you.

  26. Inge says:

    Hope I am not late to vote it. All are beautiful and very inspiring. Thank you very much, Otto. I end up by following some blogs. 🙂

  27. Otto, Was about to apologize for my lateness in voting…it has been a busy week for me…but I see from your comment issued today (4thMar) that “No, it’s not too late to vote.” Great! Cheers! Raye

  28. Pingback: Best Photo Blogs – Round 8 | In Flow

  29. So happy to see Scott Marshall and Phil Lanoue here. 🙂 Great line-up.

  30. Reblogged this on Scott Marshall Photography (@skm1963) and commented:
    My photoblog is been considered as one of the best Photoblogs around – please view Otto von Munchow article and if you agree – cast your vote – many thanks 

  31. Pingback: Best Photo Blogs – Round 9 | In Flow

  32. 28mmf2 says:

    Thanks for including me in this Otto – appreciated!

  33. Pingback: Best Photo Blogs – Round 10 | In Flow

  34. kinnearjulie says:

    Great selection! Thank you for it, some of the blogs are really amazing. Voted!

  35. Pingback: Best Photo Blogs – Round 11 | In Flow

  36. Pingback: Best Photo Blogs – Round 12 | In Flow

  37. Pingback: Best Photo Blogs – Round 13 | In Flow

  38. Pingback: Best Photo Blogs – Round 14 | In Flow

Leave a Reply

