Best Photo Blogs – Round 3

Best Blogs 3Welcome back to my blog and a complete new year which I feel is going to be an exciting year. I hope you all had a wonderful Christmas and New Year’s Eve’s celebration and holidays. As for myself I had two weeks off in Yucatán in Mexico and just enjoyed being away from everything – no work, hardly any internet browsing, no demands and nothing but time for myself and my love one. It felt really good (I will get back with pictures in a later post). Unnecessarily to say, I have gotten way behind in visiting all your blogs, but over the next couple of weeks I will try to catch up again.

I will start this year’s blogging with a continuation of finding the best photo blogs which I started with last year. As you may know I asked for input from all of you and the response was amazing. I got around 500 suggestions. This I am now trying to limit down to around 50 best of best photo blogs. So once again please help me out by voting on your favourite blog. This is the third round of voting and I have listed 13 blogs this time. Please visit them and give your vote (you have three votes you may cast among the blogs). At the end the best of all rounds will be pulled together on a side here on this blog – as what I hope will be a reference of good photo blogs to visit.

This is this week’s great blogs I need your help to narrow down:
Stuck in Customs
Jay Patel Photography
Hiking Photography
The Wanderlust Gene
Refrigerator Magnet
There & Back
ArtFreelance
Bente Haarstad Photography
aCurator
Travel Photography by Dmitrii Lezine
Philip Vergeylen Photography
Taylor J.
Anne McKinnell

I know that some of the blogs aren’t always updated lately, but I will let you decider whether that matters or not through your voting. Thank you for helping out.

About Otto von Münchow

Photographer based in Norway
This entry was posted in Creativity, Photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

58 Responses to Best Photo Blogs – Round 3

  1. Patrizia M. says:

    Bentornato e lieta di sapere che hai trascorso un bellissimo periodo lontano da tutto, in assoluto relax. Ciao Pat

  2. dakub says:

    Very happy to see aCurator in-between!!
    Best greetings,
    Dominika

  3. casagan says:

    I spent hours visiting blogs with your last posts. Thanks for sharing all this ones!

  4. Al says:

    Have a great 2014 🙂

  5. thirdeyemom says:

    Great post! Many blogs are new to me. I love my friend Lucy Browns blog, Loca4Motion and also Bagni, Lucca and Beyond for photography. 2 Summers is also spectacular photography.

  6. YellowCable says:

    This is a tough round. I like a few of them and they are good at different areas. For an example, if for landscaping, I would vote for Jay’s.

  7. YellowCable says:

    For got to say. Happy New Year.

  8. Sun says:

    happy new year, Otto. ♥

  9. Great list! Thank you for this!

  10. Carrie says:

    Well all done voting and really have enjoyed visiting each blog and seeing such diverse types of blogs and photography. I wish I had more time to read more of them. Such a great idea doing this.

  11. Reggie says:

    Oh my goodness, Otto, it is sooo hard to choose from these blogs. They are ALL excellent and so unique.

  12. Godt nyttår Otto. Jeg stemte på to av mine favoritter.

  13. Happy New Year! Your vacation sounds amazing. I really miss being close to Mexico. Looking forward to checking out these blogs.

  14. Quite a task, that I feel under qualified to weight in on. I do however, look forward to the outcome!

  15. Lisa Gordon says:

    All such wonderful choices, Otto!
    Thank you for the opportunity to recognize them.
    Wishing you a fantastic weekend.

  16. george says:

    To much to do – not enough time – but wanted to wish you,and your fellow bloggers, a belated creative and haooy New Year.

  17. M. R. says:

    May i draw your attention to an Aussie photographer, Otto? – I don’t know his name because he doesn’t use it, but he does use his cameras to great effect here in Sydney, with special (but not exclusive) reference to people: http://lignumdraco.wordpress.com/

  18. An exciting wonderful series of blogs. Perfect start for a brand new 2014. Happy New Year full of great blessings & adventures to you & your family.

  19. RobynG says:

    I voted Otto! Many amazing photographers you’ve featured on your list! Happy New Year! Robyn

  20. thesmittenimage says:

    Welcome back and Happy New Year. 🙂

  21. Wow – how on earth to choose? They are so different! I did force myself to vote, though… thanks for a very enjoyable browse through several blogs I hadn’t come across before.

  22. Dina says:

    Good to see you back, Otto.
    Velkommen tilbake og et godt nytt år til deg od dine!
    Thanks for presenting the photographers, all so different in many ways.
    Greetings from The North (of Norfolk)
    Dina

  23. This round was a little easier for me as I know several of these blogs quite well so I only had to examine the ones that were new to me. There sure is a lot of talent out there.

  24. Yvonne says:

    Love the blog of Bente Haarstad!

  25. Pingback: Best Photo Blogs – Round 4 | In Flow

  26. Pingback: Best Photo Blogs – Round 5 | In Flow

  27. Pingback: Best Photo Blogs – Round 6 | In Flow

  28. Pingback: Best Photo Blogs – Round 7 | In Flow

  29. Pingback: Best Photo Blogs – Round 8 | In Flow

  30. Pingback: Best Photo Blogs – Round 9 | In Flow

  31. Pingback: Best Photo Blogs – Round 10 | In Flow

  32. Pingback: Best Photo Blogs – Round 11 | In Flow

  33. Pingback: Best Photo Blogs – Round 12 | In Flow

  34. Pingback: Best Photo Blogs – Round 13 | In Flow

  35. Pingback: Best Photo Blogs – Round 14 | In Flow

Leave a Reply

