Merry Christmas

Munchow_1608-040_E

The year is coming to a close – and Christmas is right around the corner. I would like to take the opportunity to thank everybody who has either followed my blog, read, commented and/or liked some of my posts. It’s been great to getting to know so many of you, it’s been fun to exchange thoughts and ideas through our various conversations – and I hope we can keep in touch the same way in the new year about to arrive.

As some of you who follow my blog may know I have just returned from a photo assignment in Nigeria, which was very interesting, but also very challenging. I and my colleague Øystein really appreciate all the feedback so many of you gave us through the posts we made from Nigeria. Unfortunately we weren’t able to return all the comments and all the interest you showed while we were underway. Time simply didn’t add up for doing more than just our work. I really apologize for this, but I want you to know that every comment and every thought has been read by us and inspired us to do even better work.

For me it’s now time for a couple of weeks of holiday. I will head for the Yucatán peninsula in Mexico and just enjoy life and my love one. During these couple of weeks I will log off from cyber space. When January comes I will be back with new posts and start returning to you who have commented or shown interests in blog and revisit your blogs.

Until then, I wish you all a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. May peace be with you.

About Otto von Münchow

Photographer based in Norway
This entry was posted in Personal Work, Photography, Sharing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

135 Responses to Merry Christmas

  1. niasunset says:

    Thank you dear Otto, Merry Christmas and Happy New Year, love, nia

  2. Love the Advent candles. Merry Christmas, to you and yours.

  3. umashankar says:

    Merry Christmas to you and your family!

  4. Elina says:

    Thank you Otto! Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year to you and your family!

  5. Ønsker deg en riktig god jul!

  6. From this side of the world….Happy Christmas to you and yours, Otto.
    Raye

  7. Merry Christmas and a happy new year!

  8. Morgan says:

    Wonderful! Wishing you Blessings and Joy this Holiday Season~

  9. Iksa says:

    Merry Christmas to you and your family, Otto… Have a wonderful holiday …

  10. Wishing you a merry Christmas and a happy, healthy year in 2014. Enjoy your break!

  11. einfachtilda says:

    ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ Mathilda

  12. drawandshoot says:

    Have a wonderful holiday, Otto. Your work from Nigeria is very thought provoking and difficult, as you say. So incredibly important, too.
    Thank you for all the inspiration and generosity you bring here.
    Karen

  13. brickthomas says:

    Happy Holidays and enjoy the rest.

  14. brucethomasw says:

    Merry Christmas Otto, and enjoy the quiet time in Yucaten – as we move to new epiphanies.

  15. whatuful says:

    Merry Christmas! 😀

  16. Patrizia M. says:

    Buon Natale a te e buone Ferie 🙂
    Ciao, Patrizia

  17. Martina says:

    Merry Christmas and Happy New Year, enjoy your time off!

  18. Very happy holidays to you!

  19. M says:

    Hej Otto, önskar dig lugna, sköna dagar tillsammans med de dina och en riktigt God Jul och ett bra fotoår 2014. Har följt ditt uppdrag i Nigeria med stort intresse.
    Monica

  20. Hi Otto, Wish you, Merry Christmas and a Very Happy New Year.

  21. Merry Christmas to you, Otto. Thanks for the images and thoughts, and, yes, the political opinions you’ve shared with us. I read it with great interest.

  22. RuneE says:

    Merry Christmas to you too!

  23. terrigoldworldimagery says:

    Terrigoldworldimagery.com Terrigoldimageryblog.com Follow me on Facebook

  24. Happy holidays and happy travels!

  25. Merry Christmas, Otto and happy holidays! 🙂

  26. petra says:

    happy holidays to you too. xoxo

  27. iamamro says:

    A very Merry Christmas and happy new year to you you, sir.

  28. God Jul & Merry Christmas Otto! 🙂

  29. restlessjo says:

    Sounds like a well-earned break, Munchow. Some winter sunshine never comes amiss. I’ll be taking myself off to the Algarve in January, but temperatures won’t compete with Mexico. Good company I can guarantee though. 🙂
    Happy hols and festive season to you.

  30. Jocelyne says:

    A very beautiful image, Merry Christmas Otto !

  31. Yvonne says:

    Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year, Otto! Thank you for your lovely blog and photos. I really enjoy reading and see it all. Good idea to go offline during these coming days ;-). See you in 2014!

  32. laurazeitlos says:

    Merry Christmas!
    Cheers,Laura

  33. george says:

    Hi Otto, my apologies for the infrequent visits of late, I’ve been somewhat sidetracked. But I would like to take this opportunity to wish you a joyous Christmas and creative 2014.

  34. Buon Natale Otto! Merry Christmas Otto, enjoy your holiday!
    robert

  35. Victoria says:

    Hope you have an enjoyable Christmas and a well deserved break in the coming weeks. Look forward to reading some more of your inspiring words & seeing your creative vision in 2014.

  36. Wishing you and your loved ones a very Merry Christmas and a Happy and healthy New Year Otto.

  37. Lisa Gordon says:

    Dear Otto,
    I wish you a very Merry Christmas, and a bright, beautiful New Year.
    Thank you for being here.

  38. rondje says:

    Very merry christmas to you too, Otto.
    Ron

  39. Jackie says:

    Happy holidays and a very happy and healthy new year to you and your family! 😀

  40. fotonita says:

    Ønsker deg ei GOD JUL & et GODT NYTTÅR!
    Nyt livet i Mexico med din kjære! ; )
    Julehilsen fra Anita

  41. themofman says:

    A very Merry Christmas, Otto!

  42. Feliz Navidad Otto. Enjoy your holiday.:) Carla

  43. Merry Christmas, Otto, and a happy, healthy, prosperous 2014!

  44. Happy holidays–mostly, enjoy the respite. I’m sure that your latest advocacy work has been emotionally draining, rewarding and inspiring. See you in the new year.

  45. Hope you had a beautiful Christmas, Otto. I wish you a wonderful 2014 filled with love, joy and some great photography moments.

  46. cocomino says:

    Merry Christmas and Happy new year. 😀

  47. rangewriter says:

    Enjoy a break. May 2014 be a great year for you.

  48. A very well deserved rest Otto. I do hope that you and yours have had a wonderful Christmas break and the new year brings you enormous good health and happiness

  49. KarenAnn says:

    Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you too…and thank you for all the encouragement you have given. I’ve been silent in the comments section for awhile now and am busy working my way back into all the art/inspiration I’ve missed. Your blog is something I will enjoy on these bitterly cold days when there is no gardening. Thanks again for all your inspiring words and photographic art.

  50. Sun says:

    a very belated holiday greeting to you, Otto. enjoy your well deserved holiday get away and happy new year. thank you. ♥

  51. Millie Ho says:

    Have a glorious 2014, Otto!

  52. Sony Fugaban says:

    I hope you had a blast in your recent trip to Yucatan peninsula, Mr. Otto. The post is something I would have said too at one point but failed. Reading that humble explanation as to why we can’t seem to catch up with our readers is comforting. Thank you for articulating that for me.

    Happy New Year to you and your family Mr. Otto!

    Wish you a healthier 2014.

  53. Arindam says:

    Beautiful picture. I wish you and your family a happy and prosperous new year!! Enjoy your holidays!!

  54. over the last four months when i was online for only a few hours each week, i thought of you and wondered, ‘how does he do it?”

    i’m home now, and i am grateful to have internet – even if it’s brutally slow! in a few weeks i should have a much-fater system, but wow, do i have a backlog of comments to acknowledge!

    thank you for all that you do in juggling a personal life, professional working life and also your blogging time with all of us!

    i have missed a lot of your posts and look forward to basking in the beauty of each one!

    z

    • Thank you for a wonderful comment. It made my day. Things always work two ways, so I can only say likewise that I have always enjoyed visiting your blog – even when you have had a hard time with internet access. I feel so much positive energy radiating from you. May you have a wonderful new year.

  55. Reggie says:

    Merry Christmas (a bit belatedly) and Happy New Year 2014 to you too, Otto. You always write such insightful posts. I wish you all the very best for the coming year, and look forward to learning more about photography through your blog. 🙂

  56. Martina Egli says:

    That is a very beautiful advent wreath, the rich red and green tones make it feel very Christmassy!

    I wish you and your family a wonderful 2014 filled with joy and happiness. I look forward to seeing your images and being inspired by them. I wish you a relaxing and beautiful holiday in Mexico.

  57. Happy New Year to you, Otto.
    My apologies for the tardiness in this message but you probably heard that my area got hit pretty bad with an ice storm before Christmas. We had no power, heat, hot water, etc. for several days. We were very lucky though as we at least had a gas fire place that continued to work to keep us warm and our power finally came back on Christmas Eve. There were many others that spent Christmas in emergency warming stations and didn’t get to return home for several more days. Of course without power there is no computer and once the cell phone runs out it runs out. So I am gradually catching up on emails and blogs that were missed during the blackout and the days that followed which were too busy trying to make the Holidays happen at the last minute than to get on the computer.
    It certainly put a different perspective on things with so few daylight hours to use. We had to actually have conversations and spend time with each other.
    I hope you are rested and enjoyed your holiday and your Christmas and New Year. I look forward to continuing our conversations in this bright shiny new year…2014.

    • Thank you for your well wishing. And, yes, I read about the winter storm. I can only imagine how it must have been. Definitely not the way you want to spend Christmas. I am glad, though, that you were able to get back on track again and hopefully had a nice Christmas after all. I wish you a fantastic 2014.

  58. Belated Merry Christmas. It’s been a busy yet memorable holidays. My son still has a post Christmas hang over. So is his dad. Have a fun weekend.

  59. Phil Vaughn says:

    I apologize for this belated comment, but I do appreciate your wishes for all of your friends. And, Otto, I hope you have a lovely 2014 that is full of peace, joy, and love—AND good light. 🙂 Best Wishes!

  60. Dina says:

    Sorry for being so late, Otto: I hope you had a great time!

Leave a Reply

