Best Photo Blogs – Round 2

best-photo-blogs_2The response for the first round of best photo blogs was almost overwhelming. Thank you to all of you who voted for your favourite blog. This will help me immensely to be able to at the end put together a page with a handful of excellent photo blogs.

One comment in the first round pointed out that it’s not necessary to make a competition for the best blog. They are all in themselves best. She also pointed out that in the end a vote is only based on a subjective reaction – and I do agree with her sentiment. But this process I have started is not really a competition, but a way to narrow down around 500 suggestions to a manageable amount that is possible to display on a web page. So please keep helping me by voting for what you think are the best photo blogs. If enough put in a vote I believe we will end up with a representative selection.

In the first round two blogs quickly appeared to gather the most and almost equal amounts of votes. For many of us it’s hard to pick the few blogs to which we want to give our votes, but again it’s very helpful in narrowing down the amount of blogs. So please put in your votes in this round too. Like in the first round you are allowed to give up to three votes.

Here is this round’s blogs:

Istanbul
Images and Journeys of a Searching Mind
Echwalu Photography
Photosteam
Fatman Photos
Killing Time with a Camera
The Background Story
Andy Beel FRPS
Focused Moments
Dan Jurak’s Lanscape Photo Blog
Fragments
Dreamscapes Ian Plant Photography
Out There Images Blog
Tony Sweet Photography
Colby Brown Photography

Thanks for putting in your vote!

About Otto von Münchow

Photographer based in Norway
This entry was posted in Creativity and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

69 Responses to Best Photo Blogs – Round 2

  1. dalo2013 says:

    Another great post…and the whole list is new to me. Such talent out there, it is inspiring as it is amazing.

  2. Patrizia M. says:

    Non è facile scegliere, però ci provo.
    Ciao, Pat

  3. David Hall says:

    Another fine collection Otto, all very good and two which are outstanding.

  4. Vassilis says:

    It demands time! ?Going through dozens of posts from each blog to see if it clicks for me, although some of the devoted technical ones, or the compilers were right out after 3-4 posts. I don’t mind talking about photography, but technical data are only interesting to me when in need to buy a new camera or lens, while the compilers, although they do a splendid job sometimes, are a pass time mostly.

  5. Pingback: Best of photo blogs poll | andybeelfrps

  6. Adrian Lewis says:

    Hello, Otto – I must say I’m staggered to even be listed here! Thank you! Adrian

  7. I always like looking at other photography blogs 🙂
    I will take a look at this list and then vote!

  8. YellowCable says:

    These are another excellent set of photo blogs. I enjoyed them all.

  9. Hola Otto buenas tardes.
    Agradecida por visitar mi blog.
    Te deseo lindas jornadas.

  10. Great blog you have here….

  11. Dina says:

    It took some time to visit all of them and take a thorough look …but now I’m through. 🙂 Interesting to see the various presentations, themes and main objects of interest. Some very nice ones this time too, Otto. Still my favourite so far was amongst the first ones in round one.:-)
    Have a great weekend.
    Love, Dina

  12. An interesting selection here!

  13. likeitiz says:

    These are wonderful sites to visit, Otto. Such wonderfully executed images.

  14. So good to be back visiting your blog after my extended absence from blogging. I’m delighted to see that your Best Photo Blog project is going well. I’ll take a look at the list and vote soon. Wonderful and thrilled to reconnect with you.
    Eliz

  15. Honestly, I like them all. Each one is unique and captures the world around them, it’s events and moments in vivid, moving way . Makes one feel that we were there. Inspiring list. Happy Thanksgiving.

  16. Honestly, I like them all. Each one is unique and captures the world around them, it’s events and moments in vivid, moving way . Makes one feel that we were there. Inspiring list. Happy Thanksgiving.

  17. This is hard! LOL! There are some wonderful talents out there…I voted for my favorite, though. And I’m glad to be introduced to so many creative photographers! 🙂

  18. WordsFallFromMyEyes says:

    This is great, Otto 🙂

  19. This is much harder than I thought it would be. I can see where you were having a problem narrowing down 500. I am having trouble picking only 3 from 15.

  20. Phil Vaughn says:

    I wanted to add my thumbs up to this idea. It’s great to see what others have done. It is a real source of inspiration to me, and it reminds me to try a bit harder in my photography. Thanks, Otto.

  21. Thanks, I continue to be astonished by the talent and even with your stellar lists, there are many more that are not shown. Of course, the number of blogs and sites are so vast that it amazes me we can discover each other.

  22. RedWillow says:

    So So many great blogs you have featured to vote on. All are so fine work.
    So happy you stopped by blogger. Thank you for your compliment and comment.

  23. drawandshoot says:

    I love the diversity of photography represented here. Many blogs I’ve never visited before with some outstanding work! There are not enough hours in the day…

  24. There are some wonderful blogs here, Otto. Your project offers us all a glimpse at blogs that we’d not see otherwise. Great idea!

  25. Sun says:

    so many good ones here…tough to choose. great work, Otto.

  26. Pingback: Best Photo Blogs – Round 4 | In Flow

  27. Pingback: Best Photo Blogs – Round 5 | In Flow

  28. Pingback: Best Photo Blogs – Round 6 | In Flow

  29. Pingback: Best Photo Blogs – Round 7 | In Flow

  30. Pingback: Best Photo Blogs – Round 8 | In Flow

  31. Pingback: Best Photo Blogs – Round 9 | In Flow

  32. Pingback: Best Photo Blogs – Round 10 | In Flow

  33. Pingback: Best Photo Blogs – Round 11 | In Flow

  34. Pingback: Best Photo Blogs – Round 12 | In Flow

  35. Pingback: Best Photo Blogs – Round 13 | In Flow

  36. We have no idea we are on this list. Thank you so much. It’s an honor to see our little blog in the company of great ones out there. ❤

  37. Pingback: Best Photo Blogs – Round 14 | In Flow

Leave a Reply

