Photo Workshop in Bolivia

Once again my colleague Sven Creutzmann and I will like to invite to an extra ordinary photo workshop in Bolivia. It will be all about photography – of course – and travelling in a fascinating country with an amazing landscape – and its beautiful people. And again we are following the footsteps of Che Guevara and his last days in Bolovia before he was captured and killed by the Bolivian army. We will meet people who met with Che Guevara and took care of him during those last days.

Although, following his footsteps will only be a red thread through our own photographic journey where the pictures by the participants will be the focus on an everyday basis. If you would like to join, Sven and I will guide you to a better understanding of your photographic vision, we will push you to express it as best you can in your shooting and we will teach you how to approach the photographic process with a creative and personal touch. This workshop is directed to photographers of all levels, beginners to advanced professionals. In other words: Whoever loves photography! In this workshop you will improve your photographic skills; you will learn to better use your camera and improve your understanding of light. The main focus will be on the picture, not on the technical part of the photographic process.

This workshop will take place from October 21st to 28th 2013 and we start our photographic journey from Santa Cruz, the capital of the eastern province of Bolivia and the business centre of the country. From there we will travel up into the lower mountains (up to 3000 meters above sea level) where Che Guevara tried to impose his revolution in Bolivia more than 40 years ago. Sven and I will do the same workshop in April, but this one is already full. So if you think experiencing – and photographing – this beautiful part of the world with two very experienced photographer sounds like a dream come true, maybe it’s time to plan to join the workshop in the autumn coming up.

For more info, please click on the link

About Otto von Münchow

Photographer based in Norway
This entry was posted in Photo Tour, Photography, Travel Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

82 Responses to Photo Workshop in Bolivia

  1. shimmyshark says:

    Sounds great. You’re coming to my area of the world. October planning…
    Ta-Ta for now…

  2. fotonita says:

    Et herlig, varmt, vakkert portrett – dette liker jeg veldig godt.
    Skulle så gjerne ha vært med til Bolivia, men det passer ikke dette året.

    Ønsker deg ei god uke!

  3. dearrosie says:

    Wish I could join you Otto. To go to Bolivia with two highly experienced photographers (one of which is you) sounds like my idea of fantastic.

  4. Chillbrook says:

    Sounds like it would be an amazing experience Otto. I wonder..

  5. Bindu says:

    Have a great time!

  6. Swoon–wish that I could, I envision a treasure trove of memories and photographic heaven.

  7. Lisaman says:

    Amazing opportunity.. woud love to get to Bolivia!!

  8. Wow…sounds incredible…where can I get the details?

  9. likeitiz says:

    I will pass this along to my daughter and her friends!

  10. Mack Hops says:

    Wow! Love the photo of statue!

  11. David Hall says:

    Sounds great Otto. Photos taken in Bolivia, that I have previously seen in mags like NG are so full of colour and amazing light. The people and their way of dress is also fantastic. Alas………

  12. I will have to put one of these workshops on my bucket list. It sounds amazing and I look forward to seeing some of the photos.

  13. ABarlow says:

    Really interesting theme to this one Otto.

  14. Bashar A. says:

    What a great idea…. good luck with the seminar, I’m sure it will sell out.

  15. Truels says:

    Sounds like a great experience this travel&workshop. It’s not possible for me to go there (and I do not speak Spanish).
    But I have a dream about travelling in South America, where I have never been. Until then I will follow your travels here on the blog. Especially your inspiring views on photography – and your personal photos from Cuba (where I was some years ago)

    • munchow says:

      South America in general is quite a special continent. I can only recommend to go there, even if you don’t speak Spanish. Thank you for your nice comment, Truels.

  16. It sounds like fun, wish I could attend.

  17. What an amazing opportunity and to be in such capable hands. This really is one to put in the calendar for 2013

  18. Oh my! I will pass the opportunity along to everyone I know who may be able to participate. A great invitation.

  19. Sunshine says:

    will pass this fab learning adventure along and look forward to your after post as well. thanks for sharing!! ❤

  20. Sandra says:

    I would LOVE to do this!!! As a photographer and historian of Latin America 🙂

  21. Wish I could be there. Sounds amazing.

  22. Another great adventure awaits. We can’t wait to see your amazing journey in Bolivia. I bet the pictures of the landscape, the people, the culture and events will be spectacular. Have a great day my friend.

  23. emilyjsantos says:

    Sounds like a fun trip with a lot to learn. One day I will plan my photography adventure, I’d love to do it in Europe and maybe go to Italy, or something. You’ll have to let us know how it goes in october!

  24. What a unique historical experience for your team! Much as you have given me some beautiful perspectives from your deep involvement with the Cuban people, I would hope to learn something special about Bolivia and its people, too. Che is such a hugely complex individual. I’m quite excited to learn from you upon your return.

  25. petra says:

    oh, I’d kill to come along! oh, that sounds wrong…

  26. good luck with your projects, sir Otto. it sounds useful and fun… btw, the pics above are great. i wonder how close one has to be to get that shot… 🙂 warm regards…

  27. artblablablablog says:

    Hmmmmmm….SOOOOOOO tempting! Still thinking about Carnival in Rio, a photographic feast I am sure. One day I will plan on one of your workshops, bucket list item. 🙂

  28. Luiza says:

    Cool, want also be there♥

  29. How fascinating! I have to let my good friend know about this. He is currently in. Argentina. Thanks for sharing..

  30. seabluelee says:

    Sounds like an amazing opportunity. I can’t go…but will be looking forward to seeing some of your images.

  31. Oh how I would love to go if I had the money! I hate to even think about it!

  32. Seems like an interesting place for a photo workshop and I would have loved to go, but as always: money and time is an issue.
    Che Guevara was an idiot: imposing his & Castros tyranny over people, banning rock’nroll music and homosexuality. Killing people that got in their way, setting up labor camps etc. etc.
    Che Guevara is another text book example on how power corrupts.

    • munchow says:

      I know Che Guevara was – and still is – a disputed person. I still think your characteristics are a little simple. I certainly don’t approve of his ideas of exporting a revolution – and doing so by violence, but back then the real tyranny in Bolivia was the army and the powers to be. As he didn’t have much power in Bolivia, I don’t either see how he could be another text book example of power corrupts. I still appreciate raising the debate about Che Guevara, which is necessary when it comes to a person like him. Thanks for the comment. 🙂

  33. aFrankAngle says:

    Sounds like a wonderful experience for all.

  34. Sounds like a great trip!

    Paule

  35. Robin says:

    It does indeed sound like a dream come true. I’ll have to start playing the lottery for the money to go. 🙂

  36. Inge says:

    It sounds great and interesting. If only….. 😀
    Wish you all the best for your project. 🙂

  37. eof737 says:

    Another wonderful excursion… I’m still kicking myself over Cuba. Hope you arrange another trip there. 🙂 TY!

  38. Pingback: Dancing with Waves | Münchow's Creative Photo Blog

Leave a Reply

